PDA

View Full Version : confused...


opterasis
08-03-2006, 10:27 AM
I'm on actionvillage, looking for tanks. Now they have a section for CO2 tanks and Nitrogen tanks. Can the nitrogen tanks be filled with high pressure air AND nitrogen, or does action village just not sell HPA tanks?

Spyder_Tech22
08-03-2006, 10:30 AM
Nitro tanks can be filled with air.

marvin-martian
08-03-2006, 10:37 AM
N2 and HPA tanks are the same thing.

opterasis
08-03-2006, 10:44 AM
Cool. thanks for the replies.

One more question... What exactly is hydro testing? I know it has to be done every certain number of years, but I bought a 20oz tank a few weeks ago, and it doesnt seem to have a date written on it.

claustrophobia9
08-03-2006, 10:44 AM
N2 and HPA tanks are the same thing.
n2 makes up most of the air so just regular compressed air is mostly nitrogen anyway.

bamf-hacker
08-03-2006, 11:15 AM
Hydro testing is done on tanks to test the integrity of the tank. HPA tanks need to be hydro'd every 5 years.

Do a quick search here on hydro, I think there is a good post about it. I can't remember if it was on the new boards or the old one.

If you don't find anything I can post up some more info on it.