PDA

View Full Version : Exspansion chamber/regulator


opterasis
07-27-2006, 06:55 AM
Yeah, its me again. lol. I'm sure you guys are getting sick of me by now. Anyways, I use CO2 on my Xtra, and I read that it would be a good idea to get an expansion chamber to allow the CO2 to turn from liquid to gas, but I've also read a regulator is useful. Are my choices one or the other, or can I use both? And either way, can someone make suggestions on wich brands/models to get?

ooglieboogliebob
07-27-2006, 01:35 PM
can't use both, unless you use a regulator for the ASA ... but it's crap IMO .. just get an inline regulator like the torp .. beats the expansion chamber by a lot

opterasis
07-29-2006, 05:32 PM
It seems like every one I've looked at doesn't get along with CO2, including what I read about the torpedo you mentioned. could anyone recommend a CO2 friendly regulator?

ooglieboogliebob
07-29-2006, 10:53 PM
boblong torpedo is a co2 friendly regulator ....

MrLuckyPants
08-01-2006, 10:25 AM
Palmer Stabilizer -- best reg on the market for CO2.

Mech Warrior
08-01-2006, 10:47 AM
imho, having a regulator on a high-pressure setup doesn't serve much purpose. Your money is better spent on a sized barrel system (like the Freak or Freak Jr.) and having an anti-siphon tube installed on your co2 cylinder. Have a Smart Parts on/off swithc installed along with the anti-siphon tube (actually makes the installation of the anti-siphon tube easier).

imho, regulators are only useful if you eventually plan to go to a low pressure setup.

my $.02

phantom_yyz
09-11-2006, 12:52 PM
idiot.. u can SO use air with an expansion chamber, my tippmann has one at it works even better cuz it moves where the air has to go witch makes it alot more efficent. u CAN USE BOTH CO2 AND AIR WITH AN EXPANSION CHAMBER!

Mech Warrior
09-11-2006, 01:47 PM
Who said you couldn't use an expansion chamber with air? :dodgy:

Hob Hayward
09-11-2006, 02:09 PM
Its pointless to have one though... It doesn't do anything if you've got air, only restricts airflow.

phantom_yyz
09-14-2006, 12:56 PM
can't use both, unless you use a regulator for the ASA ... but it's crap IMO .. just get an inline regulator like the torp .. beats the expansion chamber by a lot
he did

pb34
09-14-2006, 02:35 PM
He said you can't use both a regulator and an expansion chamber.