PDA

View Full Version : WANTED: 3.5oz CO2 tank


colonel_moo
07-15-2006, 02:35 PM
hey guys. as you may or may not know, i recently bought a pump gun, and since i dont have a co2 tank, ive been using my 68/45 air tank, which makes my setup unnecissarily heavy. ive used a pump with a 3.5 oz tank and fell in love with it, but they are pretty hard to come by. i figured it was worth a shot to ask here, but i doubt i will find anything. ill probably just end up buying a 9oz tank.

DRAGON
07-15-2006, 02:50 PM
You should look for aluminum 7oz tanks as well. They're perfect for pumps. I have a few of them but sry, none I want to let go of. I have a couple 4oz tanks as well - **tease tease lol**

vikingshadow
07-15-2006, 03:07 PM
I like mine, so not getting rid of it. If you don't go for Dragon's teaser up there, check out wevo paintball. They have them, but they're a bit expensive.

ooglieboogliebob
07-15-2006, 03:27 PM
i actually found a few 7oz tanks on the nation ... it was all silver ... (don't needa be rehydro'd if it's under how many inches in diameter ...??? forgot :p)

If i can find it ... i'll give you a edit :D

DRAGON
07-15-2006, 03:35 PM
The 7's, 4's and 3.5's don't need to be hydro'd. 2 of my 7's have a date of '87 & '88 lol -

Hob Hayward
07-15-2006, 03:36 PM
I should post here aswell, I am also in need of a 3.5 or 4 oz. tank. I've been using a 20 oz. vert in my vsc phantom, it works, but its bulky and heavy.

Pure-Evil
07-15-2006, 04:40 PM
i'v been looking into getting into the pump scene and i'v seen a couple on ebay but i don't know if you guys want to do ebay or w/e.. just thought i would let yall know

ooglieboogliebob
07-15-2006, 04:58 PM
then 9oz tanks do have to be rehydro'd ??

QAZ123
07-15-2006, 05:10 PM
I should post here aswell, I am also in need of a 3.5 or 4 oz. tank. I've been using a 20 oz. vert in my vsc phantom, it works, but its bulky and heavy.

Yeah that's bad the vertical asa can't tolerate that much weight.

Wevo has 3.5's in stock!

JB.

Hob Hayward
07-15-2006, 06:07 PM
For 24$ :(

DRAGON
07-15-2006, 08:17 PM
For 24$ :(

I paid $10 each for mine 3 years ago. I had a feeling I should have bought them all - :mad:

colonel_moo
07-16-2006, 09:17 AM
wow, thanks for all the quick responses guys :)

i might have to pick up one of those 3.5oz from wevo even though they are expensive. light setup ftw.

UKwithPride
07-16-2006, 09:32 AM
then 9oz tanks do have to be rehydro'd ??
no, neither does a 12. I think 16's and 20's do.

vikingshadow
07-16-2006, 09:59 AM
The rule of thumb is if it's 2 inches wide by 12 inches long (not sure on the length, though) it needs to be rehydroed.

I bought mine from Wevo, and it is pretty expensive for those little things. But, he ships fast and is a reputable dealer.

Dragon, are you selling your 4 oz tanks?

DRAGON
07-16-2006, 11:30 AM
**tease tease lol**
.......

QAZ123
07-16-2006, 11:38 AM
.......

Hehehe I've got one 4oz and two 3.5oz in my gearbag. Don't even own a phantom but can't seem to get the nerve to sell them as I'll need them again eventually.

Might have another phantom soon though.

JB.

ooglieboogliebob
07-16-2006, 01:21 PM
no, neither does a 12. I think 16's and 20's do.

Nope, 12's do .. there's a rehydro date right on them ... not sure how long and wide 9oz. are though ...

Hob Hayward
07-16-2006, 02:01 PM
Chromolly tanks don't, no matter the size, my friends got a chromolly 20 oz. and it says it doesn't need re hydroing

colonel_moo
07-16-2006, 02:39 PM
Hehehe I've got one 4oz and two 3.5oz in my gearbag. Don't even own a phantom but can't seem to get the nerve to sell them as I'll need them again eventually.

Might have another phantom soon though.

JB.

you need all three of them!? :(

colonel_moo
07-16-2006, 02:42 PM
wait wait wait... this was posted in like the first reply, but 3.5s dont need to be hydro'd!? my local shop had one, but it was from back in 93 so he wouldnt sell it to me cause it wouldnt be worth it to get it hydrod!

QAZ123
07-16-2006, 03:14 PM
you need all three of them!? :(
heheheyeah!:cool:

nope 3.5's, 4's, 7's maybe some other's don't need hydroed!

JB.

DRAGON
07-16-2006, 09:51 PM
wait wait wait... this was posted in like the first reply, but 3.5s dont need to be hydro'd!? my local shop had one, but it was from back in 93 so he wouldnt sell it to me cause it wouldnt be worth it to get it hydrod!

Me tinks he was teasin ya moo or doesn't know what he's talking about. He'd really freak if he saw the dates on my 7's - :p

bigred76
07-16-2006, 10:55 PM
*makes a note out* "Avoid Drago when he's using his 7oz CO2 tanks." :D Hope you find someone who'll give one up, Moo!

meruhl
07-17-2006, 02:51 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/SILVER-3-5-oz-Co2-tank-NEW-Pump-Phantom-Sniper_W0QQitemZ270008834188QQihZ017QQcategoryZ160 51QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Hob Hayward
07-17-2006, 10:42 PM
Oh thats it, catalina tanks don't need rehydro'ing, not chromolly, I dunno about them. My friend acctually has a catalina 20 oz. not chromolly I just confused myself somehow, though I dunno if chromolly tanks need to be or not.