PDA

View Full Version : Visiting kingman plant

anemcek
07-13-2006, 04:42 AM
HAs anyone ever tried to take a tour of the kingman facility where spyders are made? Also does kingman give a tech repair class for spyder products, not that they are hard to figure out but like a cert class to be certified as a spyder tech? Just curious.

nbishop66
07-13-2006, 04:44 AM
I can't afford the plane trip overseas.

druid
07-13-2006, 04:48 AM
and I don't speak Cantonese :dodgy:

bamf-hacker
07-13-2006, 04:54 AM
and the tech class is found here (http://www.kingman.com/section/support/videos/videos.html)...

anemcek
07-13-2006, 04:59 AM
I always have to laugh at the comments around the site, yeah I guess for some reason I didnt think ahead and realize even though corporate might be in the states production more than likely isnt, seeing as how im an engineer and find my self having to buy way to many assembly components from overseas myself. But cantonese would be fun to know, for what reason other than to say you know it, lol.

druid
07-13-2006, 04:59 AM
and the tech class is found here (http://www.kingman.com/section/support/videos/videos.html)...

and you forgot the guys with the imaginations are here too...

I always have to laugh at the comments around the site, yeah I guess for some reason I didnt think ahead and realize even though corporate might be in the states production more than likely isnt, seeing as how im an engineer and find my self having to buy way to many assembly components from overseas myself. But cantonese would be fun to know, for what reason other than to say you know it, lol.

um...'corporate' is a maintenence shack at the docks...and the finished products are row-boated in...right past Homeland Security/Customs in our (attempted to be) Iraqi-run shipping yards :dodgy:

DRAGON
07-13-2006, 05:11 AM
FYI, Kingman markers are made in Taiwan not China. For a bit more reputable answers to your questions call 1-888-kingman - ;)

STRIKEFIRST
07-13-2006, 05:25 AM