PDA

View Full Version : stock insert on stock barrel


Modded-Like-Hell
07-05-2006, 08:25 AM
Ive seen people that have taken the stock insert on the stock barrel that makes the whole barrel longer. I was wondering how you can take it off. i have worn my hands down trying to do it. its really tight. what you guys use?

Hossy
07-05-2006, 08:32 AM
theres an insert on the stock barrel?

Modded-Like-Hell
07-05-2006, 08:56 AM
the sliver piece on the stock barrel, not sure if it would be called an insert? maybe an extension?

bamf-hacker
07-05-2006, 09:12 AM
http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/5576/barrel7vm.jpg

Is this what you mean?

HacKeR

Modded-Like-Hell
07-05-2006, 03:47 PM
Yes sir, how do you take those apart, ive seen it done, i think it might have lock tight on it? has anyone else taken them apart?

rafapr
07-05-2006, 07:59 PM
Well, i try and try but nothing. It doesnt come out. I tried with a wrench and still nothin. I dont think that extension comes out.

bamf-hacker
07-06-2006, 03:50 AM
The Kingman site says it is a 2 piece barrel. With that said it should come apart. You can try strap wrenches to help to get it apart, however it is possible that it is seized.

Put the barrel in the freezer for a little while then try to get it apart.

However I am not really sure what you are trying to accomplish by taking it apart? You need the silver section to attach it to the marker and if you use the marker with out the tip (the black part) then you will have a 2" barrel and accuracy and distance you will be shooting will be poor.

HacKeR

Modded-Like-Hell
07-06-2006, 07:56 AM
i wanted to take out that piece to see if the threads are the same, that should be, and but it on my other barrel to make it longer. just experimenting like everyone else

Hossy
07-06-2006, 08:06 AM
i dont think it works like that, usually the 2 piece barrels have there own threads, where the 2 meet...

Hossy
07-06-2006, 08:08 AM
also, why do u have macroline in ur sig? eh i got a laugh outa that, but also a longer barrel isnt always that great, u use more gas

Modded-Like-Hell
07-06-2006, 08:45 AM
marcoline, lol, i broke the stainless steel hose so i bought the macroline, since i still use co2, i find it funny to that you mentioned it hold on ill remove it. lol

Modded-Like-Hell
07-06-2006, 09:05 AM
this is what i mean

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b310/VinceZ/72_1.jpg

vwjimmy
07-09-2006, 05:15 PM
Yea, the frt is spyder threaded too but its big...
(my caliper says .694!!!)
just get a barrel that is the lenght you like and is a quality piece..:D

Modded-Like-Hell
07-09-2006, 06:18 PM
oh ok, thanks bro. i just wanted to get the damn thing off but couldnt. if it was to long i would of cut it. just cant get it out. whats it have that lock tight (not sure how its spelled). if i use a flame i will burn the paint right off?

phantom_yyz
09-12-2006, 03:48 PM
loctite... u dont need too get it super heated if its blue, just get warm cloth and twist it off with that. if it is red loctite, then you should worry about a torch.

Hossy
09-12-2006, 03:58 PM
check the date on the posts, buddy.....

its old