PDA

View Full Version : Spyder Operating Pressure

M!KE
06-20-2006, 02:10 PM
Hi, I am new to paintball and am interested in getting an evil detonator regulator. I read the specs on it and says it regulates pressure between 100psi and 500psi. I was wondering if a stock spyder would run on that 500psi and if it doesnt what parts i would need to get it to run at that.

shunut
06-20-2006, 02:21 PM
Probably not. Out of the box spyders run at 800-850 psi.

ShadowX
06-20-2006, 02:38 PM
Well, Strangely enough, I have a Story..

I bought an AKA 2-Liter Reg (LP version 0-350 PSI) for my ION..

Well, When I need to lube it, I cannot lube it on the ION because the Reg oil that goes through the Reg can damage the ION's Soleniod..

So, I Put it on my Back-up E-Framed Spyder.. Has an ACS bolt, Spring kit, and E-frame.. Nothing else.. My Reg is supposed to top out at 350 PSI.. So, I lubed the Reg, Put it on the Spyder and turned it All the way up (which is supposeively 350 PSI).. It recocked.. And it seemed like it was shooting normal.. Weird, I know.. I didn't run any paint through it, But It dryfired about 300 Shots and no Burps or Jackhammers..

I have no guage on the Spyder so IDK What pressure the Reg is REALLY at when turned all the way up.. But, AKA says, for the LP version (which I have), it is 350 PSI..

So, All in all I have a Stock Spyder TL-X that recocks at 350 PSI.. :/

bungeye
06-20-2006, 09:03 PM
maby the reg provides constant pressure at a max of 350psi, but you could be runing at 800psi but it changes and isnt constant.

DRAGON
06-20-2006, 10:22 PM
.....Well, When I need to lube it, I cannot lube it on the ION because the Reg oil that goes through the Reg can damage the ION's Soleniod....