PDA

View Full Version : 06 electra with eyes

blackrx1
06-16-2006, 10:42 PM
:mad: i just got my 06 electra with eyes on thursday not happy..:mad: :mad:
i have a 05 new still in the box i just got two weeks ago when i heard the 06
was the same but with eyes i thought i would wait and not use the 05 and i would try to sell as new and just keep using my mr2 till then..so the 06 comes in i get the battery charged up and turn it on it has semi and fully modes NO 3 SHOT BURST NO 6 SHOT BURST AND THE EYES DO NOT WORK ON FULLY which is useless it clearly states on the web site and on my box that it has all the modes semi/3and6 shot burst and fully......... i have tried to call kingman for two days no answer.. not happy anyone else have the same problems.... i have been using kingman for a couple years etc and no problems at all even my mr2 works great with my q-loader not one broken ball in 5000 plus balls

thanks

pbgrandpa
06-17-2006, 04:04 AM
Yea, It does state on the box burst mode. But the manual only states semi and full auto. Guess this is a mess up on Kingmans part.I'm kinda disappointed the eyes are not active on full auto.

vikingshadow
06-17-2006, 05:20 AM
Nah, ever since the ESP came out, they've been claiming things like "full response" modes, and as far as I know, at least to the IPI version of the frame, never had 6 ball burst, just semi, 3 ball burst and full auto.

They've never really stated what they meant by "full response" modes, but that's their normal advertising thing...like pbgrandpa said, you have to read the manual...

Hob Hayward
06-17-2006, 07:37 AM
Snag a t-board w/ ultra chip for it :P.

pbgrandpa
06-17-2006, 08:16 AM
I guess the t-board is out. Kingman in all there great wisdom has the on off switch built into the board itself.:mad:

sk8erkid530
06-17-2006, 08:41 AM
so does the 05 have 6 burst 3 burst and full auto?

pbgrandpa
06-17-2006, 08:48 AM
so does the 05 have 6 burst 3 burst and full auto?yes

sk8erkid530
06-17-2006, 10:26 AM
ok thx