PDA

View Full Version : Ok...how Do I Get This Gun To Work...???


qttravis2
06-10-2006, 09:10 PM
ok...i need someone to tell me what i need to do to get this gun working...all these prob with the gun...that make it chop paint and dub feed...WHAT DO I NEED TO DO????

new_Faction64
06-10-2006, 10:13 PM
What hopper do you have, and what color ball detents are on your MR2?

breakxeggs
06-11-2006, 01:17 PM
You need to have the black ball detent and the best hopper to use is an Eggy, Halo or a VLocity

wylde01
06-11-2006, 06:52 PM
well i agree with the black detents but so far i have had no trouble with my gun and i am using an empire reloader b. i played in oklahoma d-day yesterday from 9-3 o'clock and never chopped or misfired a ball all day long. but all this is just IMO

breakxeggs
06-11-2006, 07:09 PM
Well then you're gun is fine

new_Faction64
06-12-2006, 03:23 AM
Well then you're gun is fine

wydle isn't the original poster...if that's what you mean't.

breakxeggs
06-12-2006, 02:08 PM
hahaha

Ace24
06-13-2006, 12:10 PM
Ok, first of all. It is an ACS bolt.

Stick a sock in the end of the gun where the barrel would go in.
Fire about 200 times into the sock so that the ACS spring hits the sock
After the 200 shots or so take the sock out of the gun and try shooting some paint with an electronic hopper
Last, if the gun still chops and double feeds, check your BALL DETENT... It could be too weak or damaged


Let me know if this helps. Like I said, it is an ACS bolt made by Spyder, it WILL have to be worn in.

Alien
06-26-2006, 09:25 AM
When u say put a stick where the barrels is suposed to be . This is suposed to break the ACs bolt?

TenderVittles
06-26-2006, 09:38 AM
I disagree with you need to have the best hopper. I just have a 12v revolution and it works fine, but i dont shoot too fast. I dont think it double feeds, sometimes it shoots two balls really fast, but i think its just because i put the trigger so far back because it shakes if i dont.