PDA

View Full Version : I Can Aim!!!

SupermanDan
06-09-2006, 02:30 PM
if you're sick of trying to aim with the stock on the mr1, and you don't care too much about resale value, then here's what you can do: chop the top off the stock, to turn it into a dogleg. it works great. now i just have to figure out what to do about that cocking knob...

Frat
06-09-2006, 11:14 PM
Ummmm to look like this?

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b170/lhofeld/MR1002.jpg

NextoN
06-10-2006, 06:12 AM
I've seen it before and it's gonna break my friend?

Frat
06-10-2006, 08:30 AM
I can tell you it is not gonna break. If it were it would have already. I have tried to intentionally break it and it did not. The stock is not just plastic. It appears to be a fiber filled resin judging by how it reacted to me working on it. I am an aviation structures mechanic and am used to and certified to work on composite structures.

TenderVittles
06-10-2006, 08:40 AM
I did this with my MR2. It works great because now you can actually aim. You have nothing to worry about, it is not going to break, this stock is very strong.

SharpObjects
06-10-2006, 10:02 AM
Shouldn't you be able to aim even if it wasn't a dogleg?

NextoN
06-11-2006, 07:54 AM
How do you do it? What tools do you use? I have a major aim problem with my MR2..

Hob Hayward
06-11-2006, 07:59 AM
Hmmm probably a hacksaw would cut it the cleanest.

SupermanDan
06-11-2006, 08:57 PM
I can tell you it is not gonna break. If it were it would have already. I have tried to intentionally break it and it did not. The stock is not just plastic. It appears to be a fiber filled resin judging by how it reacted to me working on it. I am an aviation structures mechanic and am used to and certified to work on composite structures.

reeeeeally... a fiber-filled resin, you say? looked like black PVC to me, mostly because it had the same smell when i cut it, and when it melted to my hacksaw. but then again, i don't know much aboot plastics and resins.

Frat