PDA

View Full Version : Getting Pilot ACS soon

Pballman
06-07-2006, 08:50 AM
Hey everyone. Im new to paintball, ive only been once and i had a blast so i decided to get a gun. I decided on getting the pilot acs. just wanted some advice on what to do to prepare my gun for use. i have already read up a little on this topic and i have heard that i should break in the acs bolt and oil/lube the internals. just wanted some more output on this and how exactly should i do it. thanks for all of the help guys and i am looking forward to using my new gun:D .

twiztidjuggalo
06-07-2006, 11:09 AM
yea def break in ur bolt, if u have the air stick a battle swab or bunched up towel or something of that nature down the feed neck and just fire ur gun till ur tanks empty, or take out the bolt and compress it by hand for 20 min or so, do it while watching tv makes it more enjoyable lol.. def be sure to lube up ur internals, and be sure to check and tighten all ur air hoses and connections

schock
06-07-2006, 03:47 PM
make sure you adjust your trigger to your likings

ShadowX
06-07-2006, 04:48 PM
yea def break in ur bolt, if u have the air stick a battle swab or bunched up towel or something of that nature down the feed neck and just fire ur gun till ur tanks empty, or take out the bolt and compress it by hand for 20 min or so, do it while watching tv makes it more enjoyable lol.. def be sure to lube up ur internals, and be sure to check and tighten all ur air hoses and connections

A little note on this that I have expierenced with both of my ACS bolts... I had to use something fairly hard to break mine in... If i were to put a bunched up towel in the feed enck, it be just have un-cocked.. I found that a tube of chap-stick worked the best... also sharpie's work well, but they seem to pop out after a couple shots..

So, I would try and find a tube of chap-stick around the house somewhere and use that.. Or a Sharpie, but you will have to hold it in..

Pballman
06-07-2006, 06:46 PM