PDA

View Full Version : what psi?


bullet06
06-02-2006, 10:27 PM
i haven't been on this forum in so long they deleted my account...lol

anyways i just wanted to know about what psi i should operate my gun at because i am just starting to get into paintballing again.

silver bullet LED
ACS bolt(doesn't fit snug enough for my likings)
32* Magna Port valve body
stock valve pin although i am thinking about modding it or buying a better one
drilled out VA
polished striker
32* spring kit(hard valve spring which is alot weaker then the stock one, and a medium main spring; i really don't know what springs are the best for my set up though)
Custom Products One Piece 14" barrel
Empire Reloader
20oz CO2 tanks
stock regulator/expansion chamber set up(yes it has both)

my next upgrades will probably be a regulator, valve pin and maybe a different bolt.

thanks

big_daddy_d
06-03-2006, 12:40 AM
800psi

bullet06
06-03-2006, 08:39 AM
800psi

yeah right, maybe if it was stock

i was thinking more like 450psi or something

thechubbss12
06-04-2006, 06:17 PM
Well C02 sux like a no good lady.... Umm im thinking about 500-400psi... you just need to get it on a chrono.

Shanna
06-04-2006, 06:42 PM
Start at around 600, and turn it down until your gun burps, then slowly turn it up until you are at or around 300fps. A set PSI cannot be accurate, you will need to find out what works for you.

~Shanna :angel:

bullet06
06-04-2006, 07:40 PM
so i was right then about 450psi because i'm just going over to my friends house so, i can't get it cronoed.

bamf-hacker
06-05-2006, 06:39 AM
If you can get it chrono'd and you have not used in a while I would not shoot anyone with it. You may be shooting hot and cause some injury. If you must play with out a chrono do what Shana said and turn it down until it is just over not burping. Then keep it there. It is better to be shooting very low than very Hot...

HacKeR

druid
06-05-2006, 09:46 AM
With the ACS bolt...you'll be lucky to get to 400 psi. It's not high flow enough

WhatThaSmurf
06-05-2006, 10:05 AM
definitely need to find a chrono myself, but i have it about as low as i can go, just over a spot wth what i like to call infinite jackhammer. i had to make it stop by force, it was just barely not getting back far enough to catch on the sear

bamf-hacker
06-05-2006, 10:15 AM
Removed by poster (me) Bad HacKeR I broke the rules :(

Sorry...


HacKeR

TheRedBarron
06-05-2006, 11:27 AM
Bamf you know better then to try and plug a sale into a normal thread, PM him if you want to try to sell somthing to him outside of the BST.

Sandman_Bravo
06-05-2006, 11:52 AM
Smurf, what type of hammer are you using? If it's stock, is it polished? Polishing helps with recocking to some degree.

WhatThaSmurf
06-05-2006, 12:00 PM
its stock, and i have been needing to get around to polishing it

Hob Hayward
06-05-2006, 12:18 PM
With the ACS bolt...you'll be lucky to get to 400 psi. It's not high flow enough

Same flow as modded stock bolt.

Look at otters chart again, of course, it doesn't seal as well.

druid
06-05-2006, 04:22 PM
Same flow as modded stock bolt.

Look at otters chart again, of course, it doesn't seal as well.

well true...flow will be same as a regular bolt but now there's mechanics involved too. No seal=no LP...needs to have O-rings.

bamf-hacker
06-05-2006, 04:31 PM
Bamf you know better then to try and plug a sale into a normal thread, PM him if you want to try to sell somthing to him outside of the BST.

My Bad... Sorry Post edited.

HacKeR