PDA

View Full Version : LP for the MR2

new_Faction64
05-30-2006, 03:20 PM
Hey guys, I'm wondering how to turn my MR2 into a LP MR2, I think that would be pretty sweet. First off, I'm fairly new to LP but I know the basic concept. Next, what parts would you guys recommend being changed out or added to the MR2 for a LP setup?

Please keep in mind, I make these kinds of threads more for future purposes, I don't think I have the funds to go LP for now, so this is mostly informational for me.

breakxeggs
05-30-2006, 11:08 PM
what is LP exactly?

new_Faction64
05-31-2006, 04:13 AM
what is LP exactly?

Low Pressure.

I found some stuff on it myself: http://www.ottersccustoms.com/lp.html (a little dated, but most of those parts are still around)

breakxeggs
05-31-2006, 10:36 AM
I thought it was already Low Pressure. I made a 20 oz. CO2 can last for over three weeks playing for about a total of 16 hours. Or maybe its just because I hold back with my shots and wait untill I know I could get a kill...

DSF
05-31-2006, 12:16 PM
Follow what is said on otters web page on how to make it LP.
But i made one of my old spyder LP and found it was not worth it in the end, i would just leave it HP, and get a new board that can take eyes and drill your marker for eyes.

firsttiger
06-06-2006, 07:28 AM
I'm a relative newbie; I recently purchased my MR2 and I'm starting to like my MR2 quite a bit. Two things bother me though - one is the loudness of the gun and the other is the consistency of it which makes me want to consider an LP system for the MR2. So a couple of questions, the first is the Low Pressure Chamber. Is there one that will fit on the MR2 and the other is you mentioned that it wasn't worth it, could you clarify why? Was it mostly due to cost? Thanks.

Follow what is said on otters web page on how to make it LP.