PDA

View Full Version : Best Hopper

oppositesleeper
05-23-2006, 11:12 AM
I know there is a similiar post to this but im wanting to know what would be the best hopper for the mr2 marker. Willing to spend up to 150 total for the hopper. Now im really new to the sport so im not fimiliar with all the "paintball Lingo" yet so if you think i might not understand then fill me in on the details. I was gonna go with the qloader just because its a really neat concept but from what ive read most say its not a good combo with the mr2 so what should i get? The local paintball shot said to go with the evO 2 over the halo for the mr2 since it will keep up with it but i wanted to know what you guys thought. Thanks for your suggestions.

breakxeggs
05-23-2006, 11:26 AM
have heard that the q-loader is a b@*$h to get to fit right on the MR2. And after this guy got his to fit he had all kinds of problems with the ACS bolt and the detent. I would go with either a Halo B or an Egg ppl seem to be having alot of success with either of those two hoppers. I personaly plan on buying a Halo B either before or after I buy the HPA tank for this beast.

Spy-Der
05-23-2006, 02:56 PM
Empire Reloader B would be your best bet. It has 3 different speed settings which I don't think the Halo B has and it is sound activated. I put mine on the lowest setting figuring it's probably feeding at a rate of ~12-15 bps.

If you ever upgrade to a quicker gun, you won't have to purchase another faster hopper. Also the Reloader B just looks good, which in my opinion, you can't say about the others.

new_Faction64
05-23-2006, 03:45 PM
I got the Ricochet Apache, it loads 17-19 per second