PDA

View Full Version : electronic trigger problems

happycamper
05-22-2006, 10:10 PM
hey everyone i need help i just picked up a pilot acs the other day to use for parts on my sonic, (the trigger, acs bolt, and drop forward) will i got it all together and everything was working fine for about 500 rounds i mean everything semi, burst, and auto. then my wife went to use it and it went funky (i no i shouldn't have let her but i did) i put it on semi
and when she went to fire it it would go burst even though the trigger said semi, then it started to do it to me, if i touched the trigger lightly, but also if i pull the trigger on semi
it will fire once then ill pull it again and it just clicks pull it again and it fires. I'm new to electronic triggers, but have been around paint markers for a while, so I'm not completely
a idiot, (even though i let my wife use it) but i am lost with this electronic trigger. i did read some post on this forum so i did check all the connections everything looks good. the battery was fully charged its a java, all the o rings r good and oiled. i cant think of anything else . please help! I'm going out next weekend to our local paint ball park (SC village) and would like to get this fixed before then. thank thanks thanks in advance

DRAGON
05-22-2006, 10:22 PM
It's prolly trigger bounce, it's not really going into any full auto mode. Did you adjust the trigger at all? Is there a spring on the trigger? Is this new or used?

happycamper
05-22-2006, 10:33 PM
yes i adjusted the trigger a little and there is a spring on it also .
ya i thought about trigger bounce witch it mite be, but what has me is the fire click fire click thats its doing thanks dragon

happycamper
05-22-2006, 10:34 PM
refurbed from kingman $99.95 seemed like a good deal

DRAGON
05-22-2006, 10:46 PM