PDA

View Full Version : ACS needs broken in

breakxeggs
05-22-2006, 08:41 AM
How the heck do I break in my ACS bolt? I know I have to put something infront of it causing the ACS to do its stuff but do I have to keep recocking it after time I pull the trigger? I know after I do this my chopping problem will be eradicated and then I can focus on the double feed problem.

druid
05-22-2006, 10:21 AM
Stuff a barrel swab in the barrel/breech or a wash cloth down the feedneck. Or you can just take the bolt out and manipulate it by hand

breakxeggs
05-22-2006, 10:56 AM
Thank you alot

oppositesleeper
05-23-2006, 10:07 AM
about how long does it take the break it in? Im kinda new to paintball and this is my first gun...

breakxeggs
05-23-2006, 10:07 AM
What is the best way to wear this spring in because I'm getting tired with recocking the gun after I pull the trigger and I'm also getting tired of pushing the spring up and down on the bolt itself.

new_Faction64
05-23-2006, 03:21 PM
either do the cloth thing, by sticking something into the breech, and firing it 500 times, or work the spring manually, 500 times, which is difficult.

Either way.

breakxeggs
05-23-2006, 05:00 PM
uuuggghhh this is taking FOREVER! its like a two day process lol... It doesn't feel like its getting any more loose.

Hob Hayward
05-23-2006, 05:49 PM
You won't feel itgetting looser, but it will work. Just watch tv and take the bolt out and push it down a ton, thats what I did...

breakxeggs
05-23-2006, 07:35 PM
that seems kinda odd though... I have just a regular 200 round hopper, could that be causing the breaks because this bolt is DAMN tight and it doesn't feel any looser. could it be that I am just shooting to fast and the hopper can't keep up? My friend had a Imagine he bought the ACS bolt for and that spring is like 10 times looser then this one is. Is that a problem at all because I played today and broke like six balls and almost threw the gun I was so angry. I NEED HELP WITH THIS BOLT ISSUE