PDA

View Full Version : Spyder Pilot Acs - Acs Bolt Broken - Need Help/tip


Matija
05-15-2006, 04:29 AM
OK..I have some problems with my Pilot...

I am not a pro and am playing for fun from time to time..As i see it something is really wrong as I have some problems..

My digital camera is a also not functioning so ill post pictures where I have problems..

ok lets start...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v88/Matija/961_w700.jpg

1. Place marked with number is broken (all cracked)
2. I think that this thingy (number 2) is hiting the plastic to hard as it not moved away from it.


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v88/Matija/prva.jpg
this is a second problem..Look it..It has cracked..Couse the rear part of the bolt is hitting it all the time..Not maybe every time but hits it from time to time.

Hope some helps me as I have read the manual but cannot find anything that might help me

Sandman_Bravo
05-15-2006, 04:59 AM
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=2460

Druid can tell you what the search feature is on these forums...lol

Matija
05-15-2006, 05:47 AM
O thanks...

Well i did searh with broken bolt, bolt problems etc but didnt find anthiny interesting..

Ok this kinda sucks..just to use broken part and get dirt going in all the time..

There must be some solution to this problem....

Live2Play
05-15-2006, 06:51 AM
If your gun is still under warrenty, you'll be able to have those parts replaced without a problem. http://www.spyder.tv/section/company/warranty/index.html

^^There you will find the email and phone numbers to call in your problem, and even a warrenty card to send in, pretty much everything you need to tell them your problem and get a replacement part. Good luck!

Matija
05-15-2006, 07:30 AM
well u see..this is second cap that has been broken by bolt hiting it..So i dont really think that replacing parts will do the trick..

As first time only a cap was broken and I have put another one that I got as an replacemtn..

Now the second cap ok but bolt is broken couse of hiting the same place in the cap..

Hob Hayward
05-15-2006, 08:02 AM
Call kingman they'll send you a modified striker so it won't happen again, and send you the parts that broke.

Frat
05-15-2006, 08:44 AM
Ummm did you have the sriker buffer in place?

Matija
05-15-2006, 01:52 PM
Hehe..all ask for the buffer..Yes its put up as said in manual..First i thought it was my fault..That i forgot some part but i havent..

I can put a video or all photos from disamble to asamble so u see..But all is there..

druid
05-15-2006, 02:05 PM
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=2460

Druid can tell you what the search feature is on these forums...lol

:dodgy:....darned skippy.......:dodgy:

Slammed0
05-15-2006, 05:14 PM
http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=2460

Druid can tell you what the search feature is on these forums...lol

:lol: Indeed he can.


As with this problem. Well from what I understand it is a major/common issue for these Pilots. I called Kingman and they are sending me a replacement piece cause mine broke as well. He said that it shouldn't do that and if it does again they will want me to send my gun in so they can see why it is doing it. Don't know that I care that much, but just letting you know what they said.

Hob Hayward
05-15-2006, 05:19 PM
Call kingman they'll send you a modified striker so it won't happen again, and send you the parts that broke.


.................................................. ........