PDA

View Full Version : can you?


SPimagine
05-12-2006, 11:16 AM
hello, i was wondering if you could fill an empty propane tank with co2 and use it as a fill station?

DRAGON
05-12-2006, 11:28 AM
Put it this way, I wouldn't try it -

SPimagine
05-12-2006, 11:37 AM
the tank has never been filled with propane yet, its brand new. i actually sell them at work. i thought maybe it would be possible, since i have read how people have turned old fire extinguishers into fill stations

Hob Hayward
05-12-2006, 12:16 PM
Well if the rating o nthe tank is good, I supose you could say at least a 1500psi rating just to be safe, and it'll need to have a siphon to suck up the liquid co2...

bigred76
05-12-2006, 12:27 PM
Try at least 3000psi lmao. CO2's working pressure is 1800psi, so it would make the main tank fail if you tried putting any CO2 through that 1500psi rated tank.

Ring
05-15-2006, 03:24 PM
hello, i was wondering if you could fill an empty propane tank with co2 and use it as a fill station?

NO