PDA

View Full Version : Hose


ShutterPaint
12-31-2005, 10:35 AM
My spyder shutter hose is worn, where can i got a new one, its diffrent then the ones i found on the internet. plz help me, thanks!

ad0131065
12-31-2005, 10:46 AM
Is it stainles steel braided line or Macroline?

WhatThaSmurf
12-31-2005, 10:48 AM
how long of a hose do you need, i actually might have one for, its pending to one my friends, but he hasn't given a price

redlantern
12-31-2005, 11:51 AM
Just so you know, unless you have an aftermarket expansion chamber and the like, you're going to need to get the hose and then INCH to METRIC adaptors.

shunut
12-31-2005, 11:59 AM
The shutter has macroline on it stock out of the box, there really is not point in switching to steel braided. Go to the local paintball shop and ask for some macroline, its like $2-3 a foot, that should be plenty.

thechubbss12
12-31-2005, 03:25 PM
Ahhh expensive macroline 2-3 bucks.. polypropholine (material that macroline is made out of) shouldnt cost that much lol. since it cost less then 1 penny to make a 1 foot of it LOL.

Yea like what they said just do the same. and if u have to get an adapter get it standard to metric.