PDA

View Full Version : possible upgrades???

tooooslow
04-11-2006, 09:10 AM
Im fairly new to paintball so bare with me. Is there any aftermarket parts that will work on the mr2 that will make it more efficient besides a barrel? like maybe a bolt, low pressure chamber or something in that nature?

thanks

Eric182
04-11-2006, 03:18 PM
I run my MR-2 off of compressed air with a remote line. I like the remote cause it takes weight off the already heavy gun. Aaaannnddd...yeah, I also have a EvoII and a Apex barrel. Its a pretty good set up I think.

pman15
04-11-2006, 04:00 PM
there are hundreds of upgrades 4 the spyder{but here are the good ones}
barrels{doesn't hurt 2 get a new one}- j&j cemaric 14" inch
electric hoppers-viewloader evolution with z board
feedneck-don't know much about them so i can't really say an upgrade 4 that{but www.actionvillage.com sells them}
compressed air- heard that it would be best 2 run it at 800psi{correct me if i'm wrong]
grips{just 2 make it look cool}-dye spyder sticky 3
sight rails- i believe it comes with a sight rail{correct me if i'm wrong

and those are the only upgrades i can really think of

Mach1
04-11-2006, 05:15 PM
yeah, I also have a EvoII and a Apex barrel. Its a pretty good set up I think.

How have you liked it so far?

I just ordered one, and I would like to know how accurate it is for you.

Thanks

Eric182
04-11-2006, 06:02 PM
Jeez
Seriously, I have no idea why people rag on it so much. It's extremely accurate. It's also extremely consistant and makes tight groupings. I also love the range you can get from it. I used it on the weekend and was shooting across the field at the other team (not really hitting them, but making them take cover). I've used other barrels (Teardrops, Tillers) and they don't compare to this.

I think it also looks cool on my MR-2 and makes for a good conversational piece.

Mach1
04-11-2006, 06:17 PM
thanks

NextoN
04-12-2006, 01:43 PM