PDA

View Full Version : question


killerpinecone
03-26-2006, 10:36 AM
the spyder rodeo has a guage in the v/a is that how muck co2 i have or how much pressure i have

colonel_moo
03-26-2006, 10:41 AM
pressure.

Ares
03-26-2006, 11:37 AM
yep its pressure, it will read the same psi until the tank is almost empty

ooglieboogliebob
03-26-2006, 11:40 AM
yep, it shows you the output pressure you are using on your gun .. most likely it's gonna be 800psi or so

Mazzta
03-28-2006, 09:01 PM
Hmmm, Sorry but? as far as i know.., that gauge never will give a true measure, cause its CO2, and CO2 its very unstable, (thats why the tank doesn`t have a gauge) however, when almost is no gas in the co2 tank you will see how the gauge drop suddenly, the gauge only works in N2

Greetings

Mazzta.

PD: Someone correct me if i am wrong..,

big_daddy_d
03-29-2006, 12:01 AM
Mazzta,
Operating pressure of a stock spyder marker regardless of being run on CO2 or nitrogen is still going to be 800 PSI with CO1 you may get spikes but it will still usually be around 800. The guage is pretty accurate regardless of what you are feeding through the marker.

Hob Hayward
03-29-2006, 08:31 AM
Yeah, the gauges on HPA tanks are there to show how much pressure of the 3000 or 4500 psi is still in there.