PDA

View Full Version : What's a good HPR?

rayray88
06-22-2011, 03:38 PM
Could anyone please guide me in the right direction to this topic. I'm new to the regulator world. I would like to use one to better tune my spyder pump project once it's gets rolling. I'm curious though because from what I've been reading most regulators now days are LPRs. I think if I run CO2 on a pre-2k5 spyder I would need an HPR, correct?

TheDarkShadow
06-22-2011, 06:52 PM
many early spyders didnt even have an expansion chamber, let alone a reg, so to my knowledge you dont need one to run co2

rayray88
06-22-2011, 07:05 PM
many early spyders didnt even have an expansion chamber, let alone a reg, so to my knowledge you dont need one to run co2
Oh the early ones didn't. But I'm wanting to use a regulator so that I don't have to play with different spring combinations. I'm also reading that you can fine tune the regulator better than spring tensions. Is the regulator route not a good way to go?

Lawpass
06-22-2011, 08:38 PM
You don't necessarily need a HPR to run CO2 but you do need a reg that works with co2, not all of them do.
You might still find yourself playing with spring combinations though.

bigred76
06-23-2011, 01:33 AM