PDA

View Full Version : E rockin trigger


2005modxtra
10-04-2010, 04:50 PM
I have one of the rocking rap 4 spyder electronic triggers and the solenoid isnt engaging all the way to drop the hammer and release the bolt. Any way to fix this or do i need a new solenoid and if so where can i get one i tried rap 4 havent heard back from them. Btw its a 2005 spyder xtra

TheDarkShadow
10-04-2010, 05:03 PM
you may be able to shim the solenoid

2005modxtra
10-04-2010, 05:21 PM
I tried a washer in between the solenoid and frame is that the right place? and how thick do u recommend.

TheDarkShadow
10-04-2010, 07:08 PM
yeah thats what i was talking about. i had the same problem i used a penny and a dime if i remember correctly. you may just need to experiment with it

2005modxtra
10-05-2010, 05:02 AM
Ok ill give it a shot i noticed when i pushed it in by hand it was working so i tried a washer. But no luck with the washer maybe its to thick or thin. Does anyone know where to get a new solenoid though?

oldironmudder
10-05-2010, 05:35 AM
Back off on the main spring tension. To much & the solenoid wont trip.

2005modxtra
10-05-2010, 06:02 AM
OLDIRONMUDDER ,

Your talking about the spring in the lower chamber, not the bolt chamber correct? If so i put the weakest spring in from my kit and back it all the way out to double check. I had the handle off the gun and it wouldnt collapse the hammer. Im pretty sure the solenoid is just worn out and i need a new one.

oldironmudder
10-05-2010, 12:32 PM
WHat type of battery?

2005modxtra
10-05-2010, 06:35 PM
9 v just put a new duracell 20 dollar one in the solenoid clicks but as i watch it. It doesnt fully engage releasing the hammer. Tried to shim it with washers and coins but in order for it to engage enough it wont re-cock. Want to make sure its the solenoid before i spend 40 plus on one.

TheDarkShadow
10-06-2010, 04:46 AM
you need a 9.6v battery

2005modxtra
10-06-2010, 05:43 AM
it had this battery in it. Amazon.com: HEAVY DUTY BATTERIES -- 9 VOLT -- CD/1: Automotive I put one of the duracell procells in it just like it. Maybe try jumping 12v to it to see if the is underpowered from the solenoid getting weaker?

oldironmudder
10-06-2010, 08:01 AM
STOP RIGHT NOW!! Do NOT put 12 volt to the board. It will fry it & kingman will NOT replace it. Go out & but the Kingman 9.6v battery & charger.

2005modxtra
10-06-2010, 11:56 AM
I didnt put anything too it i was just asking. Kingman contacted me about it to get a hold of there techs.

2005modxtra
10-08-2010, 07:24 AM
Thanks all for the help the capacitor was bad in the board, its a 6800uf 16v about impossible to find loacally had to order off internet but it works great now.