PDA

View Full Version : WTB Etrigger or Rocking trigger for spyder


Wingman16
07-04-2010, 02:55 PM
After watching some videos
i need to get my hands on a rocking trigger or e trigger for my mr1

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 07:49 PM
I have one here that works! Right now its on my pilot that doesnt shoot it has the camo board in it which works perfectly! Everything works!

Wingman16
07-04-2010, 08:41 PM
how much

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 09:06 PM
Lets start with offers first!

Wingman16
07-04-2010, 09:16 PM
30

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 09:34 PM
I guess i can do that! Did u need a battery for it and the camo board with it or r u going to use the stock board thats on your MR1?

Wingman16
07-04-2010, 09:41 PM
yes i do

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 09:55 PM
ok! U paying with paypal?

Wingman16
07-04-2010, 10:07 PM
can you do money order?

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 10:14 PM
yeah I can if your serious on buying I will PM u my address to mail the money order to me!

DRAGON
07-04-2010, 10:15 PM
.........and the camo board with it or r u going to use the stock board thats on your MR1?

Er......what is a camo board, if you don't mind me asking? -

MR1 is a mechanical so there is no board or battery since it has a mechanical frame. So you're selling an eframe w/o a battery or board? Most people include all that and sometimes even a charger -

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 10:39 PM
well i didnt know what board or what he was going to use with this frame. He will get everything that came with this frame when i got it new so problems with that! It doesnt hurt to ask! But the CAMo board thats a typing error i spelled it wrong its CAMD board! But now that u mention it will this even work on the MR1 since its a mechanical?

DRAGON
07-04-2010, 10:49 PM
.......... But now that u mention it will this even work on the MR1 since its a mechanical?

Hee hee, CAMD, that rings a bell. Thought I missed a new one or something. SRY -

Since you never mentioned what the frame came from, I'm not sure if it would work or not. Is it off a marker or do you just have the frame? No mention whether it's a RTF or regular frame either - :shrug:

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 10:56 PM
Its this but its the wrong board thats in it! Right now its on my pilot!

http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll294/modifiedspyderimagine04/100_0787.jpg

DRAGON
07-04-2010, 11:35 PM
So did you modify, meaning drilled and tapped a different attachment point on that Pilot to make it fit? I'm asking because the attachment screw should be at the front of the frame, not the center, same as the MR1. The RTF was made around the time of the VS markers which have a different attachment point on the frames. I'm not sure but there may be 2 versions -

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 11:39 PM
Nope didnt modify not thing just bolt and play thats it!

DRAGON
07-04-2010, 11:45 PM
Hate to go through a big hastle on this but can you take a pic of underneath the body w/o the frame on it?(2 screws) I'm looking at my Imagine right now which should have the exact same attachment point as that one but from your pic it doesn't -

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 11:48 PM
It will go on an imagine too cause i had this on it without a problem!

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-04-2010, 11:51 PM
I have a video on youtube of my imagine with this trigger frame on it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1C7MrJJAuE

DRAGON
07-04-2010, 11:52 PM
Then take the pic and show it w/o the trigger frame -

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-05-2010, 12:09 AM
OK heres the pic! If u look closely u can see the outline of where the frame was at!
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll294/modifiedspyderimagine04/downsized_0705000304.jpg

DRAGON
07-05-2010, 12:32 AM
So which hole on the body in that pic are are you attaching the frame with? -

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-05-2010, 12:44 AM
the holes where my fingers r pointing to!
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll294/modifiedspyderimagine04/0705000338.jpg

DRAGON
07-05-2010, 12:48 AM
OIC, so the screw in the first pic just in front of the trigger is just there for show? - :D

http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll294/modifiedspyderimagine04/100_0787.jpg

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-05-2010, 12:53 AM
I couldnt tell u I have never taken the frame apart!

DRAGON
07-05-2010, 01:10 AM
So hah, after all that the screw I mentioned wasn't even the one that attaches the frame?

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-05-2010, 01:13 AM
To the body of the gun u mean nope!

DRAGON
07-05-2010, 01:27 AM
Look at this attachment -

http://www.spyder.tv/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=651&stc=1&d=1278318035

It's the attachment point on my RSX. I believe it's the same setup on the VS2 I had but I gave that one away. I was for some reason thinking it was attached at that screw in front of the trigger on your frame as well. So to end this all, if this frame has a hole at the front where you said it is, it will fit the MR1 no prob. Now please let me go shoot myself to sleep - :tonofbricks: :headbrick:

modifiedspyderimagine04
07-05-2010, 01:43 AM
Well i guess it could work if he has a longer bolt for it!
heres a pic of the bolt u mentioned. My pointer finger is the bolt u mentioned and middle finger is the hole for my pilot!
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll294/modifiedspyderimagine04/0705000434.jpg