PDA

View Full Version : no light on either of the 3 switches


zombie
05-18-2010, 07:38 AM
yesterday i switched it to semi and there was no light or solenoid click. so i tried the other settings and still nothing. i thought it was the battery, so i charged it for 5 hours. tried it again and nothing. what can the problem be? is it a bad board?

bigred76
05-18-2010, 10:12 AM
Is anything unplugged on the board?

zombie
05-18-2010, 03:28 PM
all are plugged in. i called kingman and they said i need a new board. i tried to hint that its a manufactory mistake, but the guy wouldnt budge giving me a replacement for free. does anyone know where i can get a board for under $50?

slim and shady
05-18-2010, 04:17 PM
is yours with eye or without? if it is without I have a board PM me.

zombie
05-19-2010, 07:48 AM
awww...its without. i should have checked this forum earlier. i just ordered a board from kingman for $57. dangit! let me try and cencel that order. ill pm you slim if it gets canceled.

bigred76
05-19-2010, 09:48 AM
Youch! $57? Jesus, man. If Slim can't help you, I'll see what I might have kicking around within the next week or so.