PDA

View Full Version : all right i ve some brain farts


XSiv Force
03-27-2010, 01:14 PM
I pretty much have never had an isue with my tl-r but its irritating me now.
I put compressed air through it and it farts, i replace the spring it farts, what am i missing........................:confused: :cussing:

shunut
03-27-2010, 03:54 PM
More details? Tank is full? Have you taken it apart? Checked the o-rings? Any ups?

buffblackbird2002
03-27-2010, 04:25 PM
yeah i second that, charge tank, check o-rings, tighten screws etc.

slim and shady
03-27-2010, 09:05 PM
are you hooking the tank up direct? maby your turning it on a little too far.

XSiv Force
03-28-2010, 09:21 PM
full 3000 psi tank, only ups of consequience are the spring kit, the tank is hooked on the the marker by the use of my Smart parts max flo regulator....... so there is NO asa at all. I have never had this problem before i used it in january like this and it was fine

shunut
03-28-2010, 09:29 PM
Which spring did you replace? The valve spring, the main spring or both?

bigred76
03-28-2010, 09:36 PM
Do you have the preset or adjustable MaxFlo?

XSiv Force
03-29-2010, 10:07 AM
ive used the two heaviest spring for the striker, The max flo is preset

shunut
03-29-2010, 05:07 PM
So you didn't replace the valve spring?

Sounds like the main spring is too heavy for whatever the output pressure is on your marker.

XSiv Force
03-29-2010, 08:16 PM
i think thats what it is, but heres the thing it wouldn't recock itself.....sometimes, but them i left it and used my sp-1 and my pumps, came back to it and it shot fine and in semi for about six shots

shunut
03-29-2010, 09:11 PM
The recharge rate of the maxflo might not be enough to keep up with you.

How old is the maxflo? If it is not new and has seen some use, has it ever been serviced (taken apart, cleaned and lubed)?

XSiv Force
03-29-2010, 09:18 PM
yep cleaned it a few days ago,but i cant take it apart now since the tank is aired up

shunut
03-30-2010, 05:34 AM
If you cleaned it a couple days ago then you should be fine. If you have another tank or if you have a friend with a tank, you can test to see if it is the maxflo, just hook the other tank up and see if you get the same problem.