View Full Version : Mr2 Stock

02-21-2010, 02:48 PM
K I just bought a red-dot sight for my Mr2. With the stock stock, I can't put my face far enough towards the middle of the sight, thus there is no way for me to adjust the sight well horizontally.

Any suggestions that could help? Stocks, adjustments, mods?

02-21-2010, 02:56 PM
I cut the top bar off my stock and it works perfectly. some people think it looks dumb to do that though.
but there are deffinetly some other stocks you can buy to get a better view, i dont know which onto ones because i havnt looked into it because i like my stock

02-21-2010, 03:17 PM
Thnx just wondering, how did u cut it off? what kind of saw did u use?

02-21-2010, 03:44 PM
you can use a dremel or hack saw.

02-21-2010, 05:00 PM
I actually bought the stock that comes with the MR3 for my MR1. You can find it on ebay or any other PB related sites. I think I got it for around $25. It helps out a lot because it's got a little more of the downward curve than what comes with the MR1 and 2. It's also adjustable.

slim and shady
02-21-2010, 08:34 PM
The SAW stock works great to but its really heavy, you could also get a riser rail.

02-22-2010, 07:44 AM
Thanks a lot ill have to look into that.

02-23-2010, 07:57 AM
Also the T2W from Speical Opps works great as well

02-28-2010, 01:13 PM
Ok, now i have a different question. Lately, when I have been playing, i have really noticed how heavy and lopsided the Mr2 is. So I had an idea, i was tinkering with my gun and was looking at the Co2 tank and saw that the part the tank screws into (im not good with the specific parts) anyway, that that part could be turned around. So I thought, could i have the butt end of the co2 tank face away from me? when I kept tinkering, I learned that the line going from the Co2 tank to the gun is too short to accompany it, is there any sort of line that I can use to adjust?

I would post a pic but I don't know how srry

02-28-2010, 01:47 PM
you could get macro line or to reduce weight you could just pick up a remote line

02-28-2010, 02:31 PM
I took off the ASA (the thing the CO2 screws into) and then drilled holes on my stock and attached the ASA to that and now my tank goes right under my stock. Your gonna have to do a creative macroline job to make it work though

02-28-2010, 04:26 PM

K i think this might work, but i think u have to click the link to see it

slim and shady
02-28-2010, 04:41 PM
only if you have a live account?

02-28-2010, 04:45 PM
oooh yea didnt notice that :( so how do U get pics up? bcuz it keeps asking me for a html

slim and shady
02-28-2010, 04:49 PM
use photobucket

02-28-2010, 04:56 PM
ok thnx


trying again :P

slim and shady
02-28-2010, 05:48 PM
might be fun tying that in! Think I have seen that before in the post a pic of your MR2 thread early on.

02-28-2010, 06:21 PM
Ya well thanx, gonna take some effort but im pretty sure i can make it happen.

slim and shady
02-28-2010, 07:54 PM
throw up more pics when your done!

03-01-2010, 01:35 PM
I'm sorry but i don't think that it is humanly possible to regurgitate an image. lol :P k I will once i finish

thanx for the support :)

Lord Nelson
03-04-2010, 10:38 PM
you should use a remote line. it takes all the weight from the co2 tank away from your gun. only thing is you have to have a pack or equipment belt to hold the tank. in my opinion it is the best way to go :)