PDA

View Full Version : Used MR-1 Help

mrmr1
01-31-2010, 09:40 PM
First of all I am new to paintball and the equipment, so any help or direction on where to go next would be great. I bought a used Spyder MR1 from someone for $60 and I cannot get it to function correctly. I know it did work at one time, because I borrowed it for a day from the seller and it worked great.

It will shoot 1 to three balls, sounds like it goes ‘full auto’ - then chop one right where the ball get fed in. I took it apart, clean it, replaced all o-rings, lubed, and re-assembled according to the manual. I even replaced the little rubber ball detent thingy. I filled the tank to 3K psi and tested again thinking the 1K reading was lower than indicated; same issue.

Anyone have any ideas? Thoughts? These mech markers seem sooooo simple…. I must be missing something?

I looked at what documentation I could find, but I can't tell if the pressure regulator is adjustable or not...

ferret15
01-31-2010, 11:28 PM
no regulator, if you made sure your striker o-ring "red" is oiled up and you've put a dab of oil in the ASA then air up and shoot it a bunch. then idk? you must be overlooking something.

oldironmudder
02-01-2010, 07:21 AM
Is the tank a low or high output?

mrmr1
02-01-2010, 12:48 PM
I am not sure what pressure is what, but my tank is a 48cu 3,000 psi compressed air tank.

slim and shady
02-01-2010, 05:30 PM
Sounds to me like you ahve a burr on the sear. It is not alowing the striker to catch on it when blew back. take the trigger frame off and file the sear slightly.

mrmr1
02-03-2010, 10:55 AM
Slim, thanks. I'll check that out tonight or tomorrow pm and report back.

I also bought a new bolt spring. i have had others tell me it is a common issue with well used guns. That is about the only doo-dad I have not replaced or inpsected yet.

slim and shady
02-03-2010, 06:17 PM