PDA

View Full Version : Modding my MR1


jvaughn94
07-10-2009, 04:26 PM
Hi ive had my MR1 for bout a year and have only used it a little... I would like to add a new barrel so would this one work http://cgi.ebay.com/Proto-1-Piece-Spyder-Barrel-16-Inch-Black-Dust_W0QQitemZ130317479129QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_De faultDomain_0?hash=item1e5786ecd9&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1199%7C 293%3A2%7C294%3A50 and i want to add a expansion chamber so would this 32 degrees work with the stock line http://cgi.ebay.com/Bob-Long-32-Deg-4-stage-Expansion-Chamber-paintball-RED_W0QQitemZ350222100461QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Def aultDomain_0?hash=item518add27ed&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1199%7C 293%3A1%7C294%3A50 im eventually gonna get a trinity feedneck so... yeah Any help would be appreciated

sonik
07-10-2009, 05:07 PM
The barrel is fine, but you will need a spyder 1/8 to asa vertical adapter to use that expansion chamber.

I suggest the Lapco one.. I have it. mega-solid.

Lapco vertical ASA (http://www.lapcopaintball.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=99)

you can also look on ebay for it

jvaughn94
07-10-2009, 05:26 PM
Found onehttp://cgi.ebay.com/Spyder-Java-Gun-Vertical-ASA-Tank-Adapter-Stainless-1-8_W0QQitemZ170353986319QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Defau ltDomain_0?hash=item27a9e38b0f&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1205%7C 293%3A1%7C294%3A50 (http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyder-Java-Gun-Vertical-ASA-Tank-Adapter-Stainless-1-8_W0QQitemZ170353986319QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Defau ltDomain_0?hash=item27a9e38b0f&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1205%7C 293%3A1%7C294%3A50) ...Actually i have changed my mind i think im gonna go the path of byurds dog uzi but with a dogleg stock unless anyone has folding stock i can have for free :) and i wanna get one of these adapters and run a regular remote line....Any ideas for hopper?? Thinking maybe stick feed... Also thinking about this http://cgi.ebay.com/Spyder-Bob-Long-Battle-Grip-Single-Trigger-45-Frame-NEW_W0QQitemZ190317897808QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Def aultDomain_0?hash=item2c4fd4a850&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1205%7C 293%3A1%7C294%3A50 but would this work if i were to cut down the stock trigger??

sonik
07-10-2009, 07:17 PM
that adaptor will not work. Look for ccpaintball on ebay... he has the one you need. I actually tried to buy that pistol grip and wasn't allowed to import it into Canada. weird customs rules here....

*EDIT*: Looks like they are not carrying it anymore... i suggest contacting them through EBAY and asking if they are going to start selling them again...

jvaughn94
07-10-2009, 07:24 PM
Found the store but could not find the adapter.... Could you post a link of the item on ebay???

sonik
07-10-2009, 07:26 PM
Sorry i edited my last post... Contact them through ebay and ask if they are going to carry it again... he might have pulled the ad as they are not hot items.

Found the store but could not find the adapter.... Could you post a link of the item on ebay???

jvaughn94
07-10-2009, 07:56 PM
i think im gonna keep the foregrip on for now but still gonna get a remote line but im pissed now cause my 20 oz is has a huge chip on the top which means im gonna have to get another cause thats the only one i had... All well...Any ideas for a way to make a harness for my tank??

jvaughn94
07-11-2009, 08:07 PM
does lapco have a way to pay with paypal??