PDA

View Full Version : spoonie in the boonies

spoonie
04-17-2009, 06:03 AM
I am new to paintballing. bought an MR2 W/EYE and lots of stuff that I learned about by reading here. I just saw an ebay ad for a PROPANE powered marker. Offered 4x more shots per tank. Is this true? If so why not more prevelant? What mods do I need to make it work for me? It is starting to warm up here in North Dakota so I'll be able to start playing soon and 4,000 shots per tank sounds really good.

Spoonie
MR2 W/eye
Smartparts 20" bbl
Timmy detents
ACP 2ring bolt
Tasco 30mm red dot scope
1" offset scope rail shooting recon paint

kramernator
04-17-2009, 06:24 AM
well, the only propane gun i know of is the tippmann c-3.
and as far as i know you cannot use propane on any spyder (or any gun except the c3)...unless you do some extreme custom moding. so i think using propane is out of the question for you... i think.

if you want lots of shots per tank use c02. i think the average number of shots for a 20oz is like 1,200. plus the tanks are cheap.

thats about all i know...

spoonie
04-17-2009, 06:39 AM
Thanks for the info and fast reply(wow that was fast). I think I've spent enough money for now (my wife is calling this my mid life crisis and has been ok with the spending so far but I don't think I should push it too far).
I'm very impressed with this forum so far; good people, gerat info and not too many smart***es. Very glad I joined...

Paintball Freak
04-17-2009, 10:24 AM
Thanks for the info and fast reply(wow that was fast). I think I've spent enough money for now (my wife is calling this my mid life crisis and has been ok with the spending so far but I don't think I should push it too far).
I'm very impressed with this forum so far; good people, gerat info and not too many smart***es. Very glad I joined...

Glad you like it here, I first came here because I love Spyder, and thats a sin on PBN, lol JK