PDA

View Full Version : New parts


noobie12121212
04-10-2009, 08:02 PM
im picking up an e-trigger for my MR1, besides needing a faster loader are there any other parts inside the gun that im going to need to upgrade as well?

slim and shady
04-10-2009, 08:10 PM
you could try the termanus bolt from ACP its an anti-chop bolt, should help you out a little I would get HPA to if you dont already have it.

noobie12121212
04-10-2009, 08:18 PM
jut got my hpa tank today:) , ill look into the other parts. thanks for the advice.

slim and shady
04-10-2009, 08:34 PM
being your getting a force feed loader you should also upgrade to timmy detents so you dont double feed.

meric
04-10-2009, 11:18 PM
Don't, it's going to chop so hard no matter what you do. Complete waste of time and money. I used timmy detents, compressed air, a new feadneck, and several different hoppers and the MR1 simply isn't meant to shoot full-automatic. Save your frustration and invest in a gun that can shoot full-auto out of the box, like a TM-7, Delta, or even a A-5. You'll end up spending the same amount of cash after your done modding that MR1.

MR-1 is a fantastic semi-auto marker. Keep it for that. Don't make the mistake I did.

sneekypete
04-11-2009, 05:52 AM
On my MR-1 I used an e-trigger (13bps) with a Fasta hopper last year and went through 4000 balls and did not chop once. I think if you get a loader that can keep up you should have no problems. On that note however I no longer use the E-trigger because I already have 2 high rates of fire guns and the hopper that I use for the MR-1 will not keep up to 13 bps. My Fasta I use now to load my Q-pods and it is a pain in the but to switch it back and forth so that is why I don't use the e-trigger. ;)

meric
04-11-2009, 10:01 AM
On my MR-1 I used an e-trigger (13bps) with a Fasta hopper last year and went through 4000 balls and did not chop once. I think if you get a loader that can keep up you should have no problems. On that note however I no longer use the E-trigger because I already have 2 high rates of fire guns and the hopper that I use for the MR-1 will not keep up to 13 bps. My Fasta I use now to load my Q-pods and it is a pain in the but to switch it back and forth so that is why I don't use the e-trigger. ;)

LoL, I should get a hopper than can keep up? How about a Halo? Dye Rotor? Pinokio? Or an Empire? Or Fasta, yeah tried them all. Read my previous post again.

You're also a liar. There is no way your gun wasn't a super soaker at the end of 4000 rounds.

sneekypete
04-11-2009, 02:27 PM
You're also a liar. There is no way your gun wasn't a super soaker at the end of 4000 rounds.

That the second time you have called me a liar and I do not appreciate it.

slim and shady
04-11-2009, 03:58 PM
**** off meric no one on this page is going to tolerate bashing of good SOC members. Why your not banned for your **** I dont know, so im tired of biting my tounge when it comes to your crap. If you cant figure out a way to be smarter then the marker your working on its no ones fault but your own. your the only one who has had a problem with it, deal with it.

noobie12121212
04-11-2009, 03:59 PM
my friend has already turned his MR1 into a fully auto, and like sneektpete he has not had a prob with it, he has broke a few balls but he gun hasnt jammed and still works fine. Im still gonna give it a try, i found his gun pretty fun to use :)

slim and shady
04-11-2009, 04:02 PM
there is nothing to worry about, just because one person has had a bad experiance doesnt mean there is a problem. Im sure you will have alot of sucsess with yours to.

sneekypete
04-11-2009, 06:43 PM
One advise I would give is make sure your hopper is at least 5+ more bps than your trigger. Before I got my Fasta I was using a hopper that ran at 15 bps and my trigger ran at 13 bps and I found that it was not fast enough. Now if you get a forced feed hopper that differance can be closer.
I think you will have alot of fun with your marker and good luck with it :cool:

noobie12121212
04-11-2009, 09:56 PM
picked up all the pieces that u guys reccomended and have them all installed on my marker. I picked up a 18v fasta loader instead of the 9v, thanks for that tip sneeky. With everything running good my marker is shootin better then it ever has. thanks a bunch guys. Ill try to get a pic up some time. :)

slim and shady
04-11-2009, 10:05 PM
suprise suprise I kinda thought it might ;)

noobie12121212
04-11-2009, 10:07 PM
i looked up all the loaders meric said he has said to have tried. price wise for all of them i came up with a $700 ball park figure. Why would u spend all that money on loaders instead of buying another marker with capabilities u were trying to get the MR1 to achieve.

slim and shady
04-11-2009, 10:10 PM
I would asume for alot of them he tried a friends loader barrowed it ect.

noobie12121212
04-11-2009, 10:13 PM
lets hope thats the case lol, who knows maybe he was dumb enough to buy em all ;)

sneekypete
04-12-2009, 04:45 AM
Glad everything worked out for you and have lots of fun. :D

TheDarkShadow
04-12-2009, 06:04 AM
i looked up all the loaders meric said he has said to have tried. price wise for all of them i came up with a $700 ball park figure. Why would u spend all that money on loaders instead of buying another marker with capabilities u were trying to get the MR1 to achieve.

I wouldnt believe him, and for all i care he can GTFO

pntballer5634
04-14-2009, 03:08 PM
if you do what i do ( clean and re lube every month plus before and after play, and after breaks) your marker will run fine. it's a matter of how you treat your marker, you get what you put in

meric
04-17-2009, 10:35 PM
That the second time you have called me a liar and I do not appreciate it.

Well stop lying than. That or post a youtube video of your claim. Oh, I forgot, you magically happened to take it off. I've been foiled again, lol.

**** off meric no one on this page is going to tolerate bashing of good SOC members. Why your not banned for your **** I dont know, so im tired of biting my tounge when it comes to your crap. If you cant figure out a way to be smarter then the marker your working on its no ones fault but your own. your the only one who has had a problem with it, deal with it.

What is this, like the 3rd or 4th time you've flamed me now? You know it would help if you practiced what you preached, alright? A good SOC member or not, he's still a liar.

On the contrary, I have not seen one person post about their experience with the E-MR1. It doesn't even have its own forum and I can see why! lol

And where do you get off telling what I can and cannot post? I dumped some serious cash into this piece of **** and feel perfectly inclined to speak my mind about it. If you can't change your diaper, it's your problem.

bigred76
04-17-2009, 10:45 PM
If you can't clean up your typing, it most certainly is. :nunu:

Read the rules here if none of what we say makes any sense to you: http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=24

meric
04-17-2009, 10:49 PM
If you can't clean up your typing, it most certainly is. :nunu:

Read the rules here if none of what we say makes any sense to you: http://www.spyder.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=24

You can't even address my post.

meric
04-18-2009, 09:13 PM
i looked up all the loaders meric said he has said to have tried. price wise for all of them i came up with a $700 ball park figure. Why would u spend all that money on loaders instead of buying another marker with capabilities u were trying to get the MR1 to achieve.

Well obviously I borrowed those loaders from the pool of members on my team. lol, Yeah I bought all those loaders, right...

My expectations weren't that high for the E-MR1, actually. I just wanted to shoot full-automatic without chopping rendering it inpractical as a mode of fire. But I did go out an buy a gun that does meet my expectations: TM-7.

dizzy
04-18-2009, 09:29 PM
Isn't it possible that you just so happened to use old or messed up paint? :rolleyes:

I know a guy with an E-MR1, and it's been nothing but good to him on all firing modes.

bigred76
04-18-2009, 11:48 PM
I have never said I owned an E-MR1 specifically, Mr. Meric. I have said that I have owned blind Spyders in the past as well as presently, and they all work the same. Just like the MR2, MR3, AND MR1 are the same. They're all Spyders, just with different bodies or machining.

Go ahead and call me a liar again. See what's cookin'. (for those with no clue, it's him ;)).

Dizzy, I apologize that as a new member you're seeing a discussion like this. It's not quite normal for stuff like this to happen.

Slim... you know my mind already.

irishwarrior
04-19-2009, 04:52 AM
I personally have used an e-trigger on my MR1 with a gravity hopper and it still worked pretty well, chopped/broke maybe 5 out of every 200.

TheDarkShadow
04-19-2009, 06:04 AM
Meric, do you have a youtube video showing your claim?

dizzy
04-19-2009, 06:53 AM
That's alright, Red. ;) I've lurked around here enough to know SOC has really great members! :D

TheDarkShadow
04-19-2009, 06:13 PM
THANK YOU MODS, that's all I'm gonna say....

slim and shady
04-19-2009, 06:49 PM
Me too :D

bigred76
04-19-2009, 06:52 PM
That's alright, Red. ;) I've lurked around here enough to know SOC has really great members! :D

That includes me, right?


If not... :nunu:




:D

dizzy
04-20-2009, 04:21 PM
That includes me, right?


If not... :nunu:




:D


Of course! :D