View Full Version : Too good to be true
NB_Hacker_NB
03-12-2006, 09:10 AM
Look at this auction!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Paintball-markers-hoppers-ion-halo-b-N2-tanks_W0QQitemZ7225207379QQcategoryZ10554QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem
DRAGON
03-12-2006, 09:16 AM
A no brainer -
Don't Be Worried This Works!!!!
Only Selling Websites, Not the Actual Guns.
Disclaimer: Due to new ebay users and to people who do not read the listing, refunds are unavailable, sorry
NB_Hacker_NB
03-12-2006, 09:17 AM
Yea that caught my eye. Its probably like 400 for shipping lol.
colonel_moo
03-12-2006, 10:05 AM
no, its a matrix (pyramid) purchasing system. its a scam, we've been over things like this hundreds of times :rolleyes:
NB_Hacker_NB
03-12-2006, 10:16 AM
Oh, I must of not have been around then...
03TiburonGT
03-12-2006, 10:17 AM
Yeah basically this is how it works. Lets say the gun you want is $1000, and you only have to pay "$200". Lets say Ted is the first one to put down $200, and then his friends pay $200 as well.
1. Ted
2. Al
3. Jim
4. Bob
5. Joe
After the 5 people have paid $200, Ted gets his $1000 gun. In theory it works, but most of the time you never get your gun
NB_Hacker_NB
03-12-2006, 10:19 AM
Wow...im glad I didnt buy the sites...I would have been pissed.
marvin-martian
03-12-2006, 10:58 AM
AUCTION IS FOR 6 MATRIX WEBSITES. Not Guns!! Please do not hesitate to purchase this auction, it will be the best decision you have EVER made
taurinic
03-12-2006, 01:23 PM
this is a joke.