PDA

View Full Version : I finally got one and need advice!!!

xxdavis06xx
03-25-2009, 06:44 PM
I picked up a MR1 last thursday and so far this is what I have ordered.

16 inch J&J Ceramic barrel
Spring kit
low blow bolt
wrap around grip
velocity adjuster screw

What else can I do to get a longer traveling accurate reliable gun?

DFSniper
03-25-2009, 06:57 PM
i dont think the grips will fit

xxdavis06xx
03-25-2009, 06:58 PM
its the grip straight from spyder so I am hoping so

ferret15
03-25-2009, 07:00 PM
well there are
the 45 , mech, e-frames, e mr grips, vs grips, 08 grips

but the MR1 has wrap around grips or softer grips to start of with.

xxdavis06xx
03-25-2009, 07:02 PM
i just got the wrap around... is there anything else i can do? I am new to this

slim and shady
03-25-2009, 07:21 PM
wrap around grips dont fit the MR1 only the MR2/3.

Grab a locking feedneck and of corse HPA.

xxdavis06xx
03-25-2009, 08:51 PM
anything else? valves or anything?

xxdavis06xx
03-25-2009, 09:23 PM
I am running CO2 and I accidentally all ready ordered the wrap around grip. Does it fit the rocking trigger and is it a good investment to get one? Will it work with the low blow bolt?

irishwarrior
03-26-2009, 02:22 AM
Since you are new I would definitely NOT recommend the rocking trigger. It is very sensitive and if you're not careful you could VERY easily set it off when you don't want to (into a buddies crotch for example :rolleyes:)

slim and shady
03-26-2009, 07:26 AM
I would deffinatly get HPA, IMO its more important even then a new barrel

ditbu13oi
03-26-2009, 11:14 AM
Welcome to the MR1 club. From what is posted from my thread, someone recommended a Lapco barrel instead of J&J.

The low blow bolt, whats the difference between the regular bolt, besides it being lighter and no lub?

Spring kit, wrap around grip, velocity adjuster screw, I'm not to sure about those since I'm a noob myself.

These items listed are what I found through the search button.