PDA

View Full Version : Velocity Adjuster / Sonix - Do I need to adjust it?

umich2950
03-11-2006, 06:41 PM
I'm new to paintball and recently bought a Spyder Sonix (a great gun for the money I might add), but I have no idea what to do with the velocity adjuster. Is the gun ready to shoot right out the box? Do I ever have to mess with this velocity adjuster? If I accidentally turn the adjuster should I be worried about turning it back? And if I do need to adjust it, how would I go about doing it? I've searched the net and read through the manual, but I can't find anything. Thanks for the help!

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 07:19 PM
well the marker should be able to shoot right out of the box ... and the velocity adjuster ... screw it in till it locks ... assuming you still have the retaining screw ... but try chrono'ing it :)

umich2950
03-11-2006, 07:37 PM
well the marker should be able to shoot right out of the box ... and the velocity adjuster ... screw it in till it locks ... assuming you still have the retaining screw ... but try chrono'ing it :)

I still have the retaining screw, so I guess I'll just screw it in. What exactly does that do? Also, do I have to adjust the retaining screw at all? Thanks again!

"chrono'ing it?"

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 07:42 PM
umm... the retaining screw ?? ... it just keeps the velocity adjuster locked ... nah just don't touch it :) .. it'd fine the way it is :) .. umm and the velocity adjuster increases and decreases the velocity .. (fps or .. feet per second)

Chrono'ing means to measure the amount of FPS it's running at .. the fields limits usually fluctuate between about 270 - 300

ad0131065
03-11-2006, 07:43 PM
dont screw it all the way in, only like 2/3rds the way inand then lock it in place. if you screw it all the way in your velocity will prob be too high.

umich2950
03-11-2006, 08:10 PM