PDA

View Full Version : Rodeo Velocity

RodeoNL2
03-11-2006, 10:59 AM
I bought my Rodeo last year around this time and my freinds and I just started playing again now that its nice out. I have noticed while i have been playing that my velocity has went way down. The PB's come out of the barrel and arch after traveling about 30ft. I have also noticed that the CO2 coming out of the gun when its fired is much weaker than my freinds X-TRA whats the problem? Everyhing is well oiled and i had the spring replaced last week but its still firing very weak. If you can help it would be great.

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 12:01 PM
well ... i could name a few things .. co2 is very inconsistant ... so .. about what temperature was it put at ...??

druid
03-11-2006, 01:55 PM
ahem...allow me.....

CO2 + colder than 70* F = a lousy day in the field.

also, you could pick up your marker and play at 8 AM, play until 10 and then again from 2pm to 5 and the marker's chrono will have changed some.

Relube all your O-rings and buy a chrono...you and your friends can split the cost. 10 friends @ $8/person = a nice, brand new chrono

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 04:00 PM
^^ yeah that ... i didn't feel like getting into detail ...

but you could always try a spring kit and try a hard main and hard valve .. and if that doesn't work .. hard main and weak valve.. and if that doesn't work .. umm... i dunno what to say ... :)

Besides ... go LP or get new equipment !!! :)

RodeoNL2
03-12-2006, 09:30 PM
yea i really havent done anything to the gun its just like it was when i took it out of the box i lubed everything up and shot about 50 balls out of it this morning while making adjustments but nothing seemed to work. I am thinking about just taking everything out and replacing it but keep the rodeo frame if i do that what would you guys reccomend i put in?

bamf-hacker
03-13-2006, 04:48 AM
This was my Rodeo set up. I still have the parts and they may be for sale soon ;)

This was my setup