PDA

View Full Version : Inline Holes on E-frame?


dizzy
01-15-2009, 10:13 AM
So I've been getting tired of how my marker looks with an Offset-to-Inline adapter and I've seen some people have drilled their frames to be Inline. How would I go about doing that? Would I just drill and tap? And would I have to dremel it to put in those locking nuts, too?

oldironmudder
01-15-2009, 11:45 AM
You could do it with a dremal or hand drill but there would be a less chance of messing up, like the wrong spacing or at an angle, if you were to use a drill press & vice. Then tap those holes for 10-32.

dizzy
01-15-2009, 02:13 PM
Hmm, I think I'll use the press & vice idea 'cause my hands aren't very steady with power tools >.<

Thanks iron! :)