PDA

View Full Version : Bolt Disassembly

Paintball_Newb
03-06-2006, 10:27 PM
Hey Guys...

I am new in the paintball business, and I just bought a Spyder Pilot ACS. I really like it, it looks awesome and performed pretty well so far. Unfortunately I used pretty cheap paint, and I chopped a couple. Now there's a lot of paint in between the bolt and I guess you could say the wall, or the tube the bolt runs in...

Anyways, my question is, how in the heck do I remove the top cocking knob so that the bolt can slide out the back?? I can take out everything else, the rear cover and the striker spring just slide out, but I can't get the knob out of the bolt...

I hope that you guys can help me, cause I really need to disassemble that beast now, and I wanna know how to field strip it too, if I chop some in a game. I read some threads in here, and I really feel like this forum is a great community that helped lots of ppl with their problems!!

Hope that some of you have a helpful input...

The Newb

bungeye
03-06-2006, 10:53 PM
yeah you just pull to knob as hard as you can straight out. its hard the 1st time. it happend to mie but now its easy as. if that doesn't work add sme oil onto it, only a bit though.

bungeye
03-06-2006, 10:55 PM
aslo welcome 2 the forums. blah blah blah... anky any thing you want and ppl here wld be happy 2 answr them.

lataz
Ryan

Paintball_Newb
03-06-2006, 10:58 PM
Okay w8, I just pull the pin out?? Like, with all my force I just pull on it until it pops out?? It feels like its screwed in there or something...But oh well, i ll give it a shot. Hope I dont break anything...

bungeye
03-06-2006, 11:53 PM
yeah pull it straight out. it shouldnt break, try using some vice grips on it if you still cant get it out.

cov boy
03-07-2006, 01:23 AM