PDA

View Full Version : Macroline and CO2


bungeye
03-04-2006, 10:36 PM
hey do these to go together well?

fishsticks
03-04-2006, 11:25 PM
I've never had any problems using them together.

Skidds
03-05-2006, 06:17 AM
I've never had any problems using them together.
Yeah, you shuld be fine.... I prefer steel braided line...the macro is just for looks, but works.

ooglieboogliebob
03-05-2006, 06:52 AM
macroline isn't always for looks though ...
Macroline could be because ... it's easy to work with .. just cut and push in.
Also it could be because the reg fittings don't match the steel braided fittings

But yeah.. co2 should work fine with your gun and macroline together :)

druid
03-05-2006, 09:36 AM
there are 2 kinds of macroline...'normal' and 'heavy duty'. The HD has a smaller inner diameter (thicker walls) and is more restrictive. My Ion doesn't like the HD at all...

marvin-martian
03-05-2006, 10:33 AM
in theory, its alot more dangerous that SS, but blow-outs are rare. macro should be fine, but theres always that slight chance.

Alex228
03-11-2006, 02:40 PM
I was gonna make a new threat about my question but I think this half answers it.

I bought a Palmers Male Stabilizer from a friend and it came with a drop forward with a built in ASA and an on/off. They both came with elbows that seem to be used for macro.

I own a Spyder Xtra and as you guys know those are steel braided. I was a bit worried because I knew that I wouldnt be able to use my steel braided hose with those elbow fittings but seeing you guys talk about how macro is not a bad choice I think I may try it out.

What do you guys think, try macro out? I would be alot easier since both those parts have to connect together and they both need a macro piece. So all I would need to buy is a piece of macro.
OR
Figure how to get the steel braided hose to fit on the Palmer and the ASA on the drop, Im sure I would need a converter of some kind.

Thanks,
Any feedback would be great.

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 03:08 PM
macro should be fine .. don't worry about anything .. blowouts are occasional .. but HPA does it also

03TiburonGT
03-11-2006, 04:52 PM
Yeah it should be fine. If you already have a ss hose set-up I wouldn't be the first one to go out on spend money on something that isn't excactly an upgrade. Blowouts happen with C02 slightly more than with HPA, but like said above, they happen. I think that using the c02 w/ macro at a temperature too low might freeze the line and cause some problems but just be logical.

NB_Hacker_NB
03-11-2006, 04:59 PM
BTW, if you wanna use steel braid just take off the macro fittings, didnt know if you knew that. But I like macro.

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 06:20 PM
actually .. the fittings are different sizes.. i bet you could get a converter though

NB_Hacker_NB
03-11-2006, 08:11 PM
Really? The steel braid I have goes right into the reg and ASA I bought no problem and it has macro fittings.

ooglieboogliebob
03-11-2006, 10:43 PM
... then you got lucky :)

Alex228
03-12-2006, 09:16 AM
I'll take pictures of the piece and the drop forward to show you. I have no idea how it would just fit onto those fittings but I'll post the pics later today.