PDA

View Full Version : video

DFSniper
09-10-2008, 02:56 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68SupddoHpM

made this yesterday out of boredom. comments? snide remarks?

edit:

was in a hurry this morning (and still half asleep) so here's some more info. i started playing battlefield again and realized that i was getting way better at it, but kept forgetting to turn game cam on (trial version, which is why it looks so choppy). well, after about 3 hours of playing, i managed to get some decent footage. i'm going to try and work on a second video this week, and hopefully i'll get some friends to capture footage too, and we'll see what we can throw together. its the first time i made a video out of in-game footage, but i think it turned out ok. the only thing i dont like is that i'm using a widescreen pc, with widescreen settings in-game, but movie maker only supports the standard aspect ratio. anyone know of a free program that supports widescreen? i may have to just change the settings back, but i really don't want to :(

XSiv Force
09-10-2008, 04:10 PM
someone needs a life or a girlfriend......howe bout a girlfriends life??????!!!!!!!!!!

DFSniper
09-10-2008, 04:27 PM
lol. i try, they just all end up having boyfriends already... and my "life", when not consumed by school or work, involves hanging out with friends, and i can't help it if they spend most of their free time playing games...

i've been playing this game for about 2 years now, so its not like i sat on the pc for hours at a time getting good at it!

XSiv Force
09-10-2008, 04:32 PM
oh trust me i know police _brutality and i play halo on a regular is a basis......Halo is our crack

DFSniper
09-10-2008, 04:39 PM
halo is meh... couldnt really get into. plus online is just a bunch of 10 year olds with rocket launchers. but BF2142 is becoming like that too now because the AR-mounted anti-personnel rockets do so much splash damage and can remote detonate :(

police_brutality
09-10-2008, 05:19 PM