PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about getting this marker...

JoltZero
09-08-2008, 04:48 PM
Okay, I'm rather new to paintball, and I bought the MR2. Don't get me wrong, it's a good gun, but I just don't think it's for me. I got it thinking that I would enjoy woodsball more than speedball, but after trying out both styles, I think I like speedball a lot more. The weight and elbow feed simply isn't practical for speedball (especially when you're left handed and the hopper constantly gets in the way of your vision... x_x). So I want to get a new marker that's more suited for speedball.

What I'm mainly looking for:
Clamp feed neck (I've seen too many instances on youtube where the hopper falls off)
Visible bolt / cock / whatever it's called.
I'm not sure if the trigger on the VS2 was specifically designed for this purpose, but when I don't want to shoot my MR2, I put my middle finger behind the trigger and use that as a "safety device", and I want a gun that will allow me to continue doing this.

So far, it looks as if the VS2 has all these things. But it seems that it is missing an automatic mode. It's not too big of a deal, I guess.

The only downside that I can see is that it looks rather cheap and ugly (in my opinion). I know that a lot of people here will tell me to get this marker, but I'm still rather uncertain. I really just want to hear some reviews about it before I buy (and maybe see some pics of some nice paint jobs for it). Also, I do use compressed air, so the lack of CO2 support will not be a problem.

TheDarkShadow
09-08-2008, 06:09 PM
so
-clamping feedneck
-open bolt
-ability to put your finger behind the trigger
-N2 or CO2
-preferebly full auto

hmmm that's a tough one

http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=xxtpmpmp0gtpGtFsHmqpMpN9udOVbq0p_Sk=?Pro ductID=1JrAqArb6fQAAAEYdC6EPxR1
^best bet^

deano 177
09-09-2008, 09:26 AM