PDA

View Full Version : Free Time With Photoshop...

DirtySouth
08-23-2008, 06:50 AM
Well...Some of you may know, some of you may not, but I am a graphics designer. I'm currently working for TechPB making logos, laser designs, banners, t-shirt designs, sticker designs, etc.

Well, I had some spare time this morning and I decided to mess around with Photoshop. This image is centered around my girlfriend. Lemme know whatcha think. ;)

http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/9425/karlaup9.jpg

Please rate on a scale of 0-10. :D

sd846
08-23-2008, 07:31 AM
10++ wow that looks great

TheRedBarron
08-23-2008, 07:46 AM

the tones are distracting, the font is slightly hard to read, in your paint blotch on the left hand side the straight brush stroke is out of place, and the lines no matter how opaque going over the photo are distracting from her face, I would likely use the filters to keep the color you are looking for, but I would clean up the lines going over the photo, cleaning up the whole design some and keeping the same color tone you want here. Cool though.

DirtySouth
08-23-2008, 07:49 AM
Yea. I had thought about erasing those lines around her with a grunge brush as the eraser..Got lazy though. :D

Hossy
08-23-2008, 09:03 AM

the tones are distracting, the font is slightly hard to read, in your paint blotch on the left hand side the straight brush stroke is out of place, and the lines no matter how opaque going over the photo are distracting from her face, I would likely use the filters to keep the color you are looking for, but I would clean up the lines going over the photo, cleaning up the whole design some and keeping the same color tone you want here. Cool though.

I agree with him, plus if your trying to show your girlfriend, why dont you show her face/whatever else so people can see it well enough? the stuff underneath her face looks rediculous, imo. I dont know what it is.

SpyderMan723
08-23-2008, 09:06 AM
:)

karla is bangin LMAO

DFSniper
08-23-2008, 09:21 AM