PDA

View Full Version : Scope and remote questions.

JoltZero
08-11-2008, 08:51 AM
I'm really new to paintball and I've only had my MR2 for a few weeks. Before I played woodsball for the first time a couple of days ago, I thought that a scope and a remote would be nice to have, but not really necessary. Now that I have played woodsball, I think that those would give me an advantage. But, I have some problems.

I have one of those force feeders (Trinity w/ room for the eye wires) and if I were to put a scope on the rail, the force feeder will cover half of the scope. I think I saw an MR2 that had a scope directly on the gun (not on a rail). How would I do that?

If I were to get a remote, where would I put the tank? I use a compressed air tank that's 3000 PSI and 62 cubic inches.

Thanks in advance.

irishwarrior
08-11-2008, 09:02 AM
What do you mean by the scope would be "covered" by the force-feeder? Could you please explain that a little more? As for your tank problem, see if you can get a vest or harness that has a pocket big enough for it. That, or you could duct tape it to your back :P.

JoltZero
08-11-2008, 09:09 AM
It wouldn't be entirely covered, just half covered.

You see, if I put a scope on it, the force feeder will block half of its view. It's bigger at the top than it is at the bottom, so if I were to put it directly on the marker, the bulge at the top of the feeder won't be as much as a problem.

I hope this picture will help explain.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h33/JoltZero/PICT0662.jpg?t=1218474351

irishwarrior
08-11-2008, 09:15 AM
Ooooooooooh, I got ya. You could get an offset mount which would put it to the side creating clearance.

JoltZero
08-11-2008, 09:20 AM
Wouldn't that cost more money? If so, how much?

irishwarrior
08-11-2008, 09:29 AM