PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with MR2 Spyder with eye

Dustin'sspyder
07-15-2008, 05:40 PM
Hey i was play n a 12 hour game of paint ball Saturday and was using my mr2 spyder with eye in the game around 10 hours into the game my gun started to chop paint balls and eventually wouldn't shoot. I checked my light on my guns handle and it started blink in green which meant the eyes weren't working so i cleaned my gun put all back to gather and tried to tested it and the gun shot a paint ball more than 2 feet and the bolt in the gun wont automatically reset to shot another paint ball. If anyone knows what might be happing to my gun please help me.

DRAGON
07-15-2008, 05:52 PM
My guess: You put the striker buffer in front of the striker instead of in back of it where it's supposed to be -

slim and shady
07-15-2008, 05:56 PM
^ I agree this seems to happen alot more then people realise!

Dustin'sspyder
07-16-2008, 07:21 AM
Im just new to playing paint ball so you probably have to tell me what everything is. I haven't really taken my gun apart just the barrel and the feed neck along with pulling out the eyes out of the hole and clean n them. So whats a striker buffer?

Jungsa
07-16-2008, 07:31 AM
The striker is connected to the bolt, it is below the bolt. the buffer is a donut looking thing that should go behind the striker not in front. but it does not sound like you pulled your bolt out... I am at work and cannot open the diagram for some reason. maybe someone else can give you the #'s to the striker and buffer...

Dustin'sspyder
07-16-2008, 07:51 AM
looking down the barrel there is a white piece toward me and looking down the stock there is a black piece is this the right order?

Dustin'sspyder
07-16-2008, 08:00 AM