PDA

View Full Version : Primal board on a ESP frame???


Tcstriker
02-28-2006, 06:03 PM
Does anyone know, if the Primal Board will work on the regular esp frames. I was told by scenario dreams that their Primal T board has 6v out put, and that their spyder T board has 9.. But i have also been told that wouldn't be a problem.. I'm thinking dwell setting, how would I set it? does any one even know a regular spyder's optimal dwell? If no one has tried this before I will, if you have let me know save me the trouble.. Another thing is the lack of a capacitor on the Primal's Board.. mmmm:confused:

Primal
03-01-2006, 01:42 AM
I dont thing it dangerous to put a Primal boar on a Spyder but Primal use a solinoid and it dont need more then 6 v
Not sure Primal board worke on Spyder. But do not use a Spyder board on Primal.

Tcstriker
03-01-2006, 09:27 AM
yeah, thats what i though too, it is worth the try.. that switch on the back of the board i'm going to have to drill the back of the Spyder so might take me until this weekend to do it,, I'll update the thread once i do it

shunut
03-01-2006, 10:54 AM
The only thing is the ESP frame uses a coil set, the Primal uses a Solenoid. They function totally different. Spyders, which use an ESP frame are blowback and the Primal is a EP marker. I really don't think that the Primal board will work, I could be wrong though.

*EM1-Master*
04-10-2006, 01:36 PM
They actually fuction in VERY similar ways, shu... They just make different things happen... ;)