PDA

View Full Version : aim problem

dani_boy32
06-30-2008, 03:53 PM
hey,im new at paintball and i just wonder how the heck i can aim,because the head mask makes it so hard to.
thx.:o

Ace24
06-30-2008, 03:58 PM
There are different techniques... but I find the most effective is to aim down the two sides of the barrel.

What you do is line the tank up with the pit of your shoulder and aim down the two sides of the barrel, seeing past the feedneck.

Some people will tell you to do a spotter shot, then adjust aim, then fire again... but this is only effective if you have a fast shooting gun. If you play pump like I do, you need to be able to aim that first shot and get it on target.

Your best bet is to do what I just mentioned, and take some cans out to the back yard. Practice aiming at them and firing at the can. See how many times you can hit the can as you shoot it around and limit your paintballs. I'd say put 10 paintballs in the hopper and try shooting 5 cans.

Practice makes perfect.

dani_boy32
06-30-2008, 04:17 PM
Uhm and if i use the mr1 stock??,thats the problem.How i aim with it?

Ace24
06-30-2008, 04:29 PM
You can't. You'd have to cut the top rail off the stock and dogleg mod it.

irishwarrior
06-30-2008, 04:41 PM
Or just get a different stock.

dani_boy32
07-01-2008, 10:13 AM
so in a few words ill have to go rambo on eveyone's ass,shootin like hell...

cyberthrasher_706
07-01-2008, 02:04 PM
no, just cut the top of the stock off. Look through the picture threads, everyone who doesn't have an aftermarket stock has done this for the same reason. Just grab a saw and hack away.

irishwarrior
07-01-2008, 02:08 PM
so in a few words ill have to go rambo on eveyone's ass,shootin like hell...

That is what is termed "spray n' prey" it is the noob/agg style of play and is unneeded. Like Ace said, just practice aiming with it and you'll be fine. I personally, always aimed with the tip of the barrel and had pretty good accuracy.

dani_boy32
07-02-2008, 03:42 PM