PDA

View Full Version : Coiled Remote?


Zee
05-25-2008, 11:47 AM
If I were to get a coiled remote, would I need any adapters for my tank or do they usually come ready to play?

JungleG1337
05-25-2008, 08:05 PM
its come w/ ready to play.

irishwarrior
05-26-2008, 03:56 AM
The adapter comes with the remote line.

JungleG1337
05-26-2008, 12:30 PM
u can get 32 degree slide check (combine this w/ remote)for easy disconnect.

cyberthrasher_706
05-26-2008, 03:53 PM
If you get the right remote coil it will already have the slide check valve on it, and they all have quick disconnect, as far as I know.

Zee
05-26-2008, 04:16 PM
I got this one, has QD and on/off

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&item=160242402989

JungleG1337
05-26-2008, 04:25 PM
yea but u cant disconnect that after every break of game b/c the quick disconnect on the remote is only use to disconnect if the CO2/HCA is remove.

cyberthrasher_706
05-26-2008, 04:50 PM
Well, there is an on/off on the tank end of it, just turn that one out and you can disconnect it because the pin will be out of the tank.

Mattbur
05-27-2008, 06:02 PM
Yes, but it is a pain not to have slide check, because u will have to depressurize the remote ever time u shut the air off b4 u can disconnect. the pressure will often leep the remote from disconnecting easily.

I personnaly have a 3000psi pure energy remote, unfortunately no slide check