PDA

View Full Version : Acessories for VS1

GOT_BALLZ
05-21-2008, 09:54 PM
Im new to paintball and i just got a vs1 and i need to know what accessories i need to get for the it, so far ive been looking into a new barrel and a new feed neck, the barrel is a 14' j&j ceramic barrel (the guy at the proshop said it was the best b/c of the ceramic coating) and I dont know what brand of feed neck it is but its a clamping feed neck (the stock neck SUCKS!!), and for maintenance purposes i picked up spare o-rings, gun oil, and a squegee. Is there anything important that im missing or need changing? oh yeah whats the BEST and the CHEAPEST paint i can get for this gun. Thanks

Paintball Freak
05-22-2008, 06:58 AM
Hey, and welcome to the forums! Umm yeah I have a VS1 and I hate the stock feedneck I replaced it with a clamping one. I'm getting around to my barrel and I'm also getting a J&J = )... Stryker paint is cheap and pretty good. It's what I use because all walmarts always have it. And an electronic hopper is also a huge improvment (if you don't already have one)... Other then that your good.

GOT_BALLZ
05-22-2008, 09:04 AM
Well i got the gun in a package that came with a reloader II e-hopper. And i actually just got a 2000 pack of rp stingers for $35 they say they're decent and does anyone know how to take off the stock feed neck without bending it or damaging the gun?

DisIsMyUsername
05-22-2008, 09:08 AM
It might have thread lock on it, but it's a threaded feedneck.

Try using a blow dryer straight to the base of it to heat it up a bit, and then turn it counter clockwise.

Paintball Freak
05-22-2008, 09:34 AM
I don't think there is a way you can take off the feedneck without damaging it... I got my in off with an adjustable wrench = ).... It is threaded though, and they have the same threads as Smart Parts guns, just in case you want a new feedneck...

buriedfriend
06-06-2008, 03:09 PM