PDA

View Full Version : put eyes in cheap e-hopper?


kramernator
05-15-2008, 08:55 AM
do you guys think it would be possible for me to buy a set of breakbeam eyes, then install them in a cheap continuous agitating loader. then the hopper would work with eyes like a revvy.

i have a tippmann triumph loader (http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=HgvOB09aTLfOmwd2dDoOr0WOl7otz87rHd4=?Pro ductID=L3HAqArbVw8AAAEJm87spNEj) and i was wondering if i could make it accept eyes.

DFSniper
05-15-2008, 08:57 AM
i'm sure you could, its just a matter of completing the circuit.

kramernator
05-15-2008, 08:59 AM
yeah, that what i thought, but i wasn't sure if there was something else i wasn't taking into consideration.

Hossy
05-15-2008, 09:01 AM
The curcuit/board would have to be able to use eyes.
if it did, it would work.
if it didnt....your wasting your time

kramernator
05-15-2008, 09:04 AM
couldn't i just cut the wires and then make them go through the eyes somehow?

DFSniper
05-15-2008, 09:06 AM
no, i think theres something in the board that makes the eyes function, they dont do it by themselves.

SUNNYboi
05-15-2008, 09:43 AM
You need a photo sensor and a photo diode and a chip w/board with a ROM in the chip for the operation.

In a simple way. Mission!

SpyderMan723
05-15-2008, 10:39 AM
I have just the thing... one moment please..

EDiT:http://youtube.com/watch?v=uRt4MWfRq-c

http://youtube.com/watch?v=3BPEtdfc9O4&feature=user


who needs eyes?

DisIsMyUsername
05-15-2008, 10:47 AM
revvy's are cheap anyway? get one.