PDA

View Full Version : My Website

irishwarrior
05-10-2008, 07:18 AM
Hey guys, just finished sorting out the bugs for my website (http://irishwarriorking.com/Index.htm). It's fairly simple but it was written using only HTML and I just started learning HTML yesterday. Let me know what you guys think!

slim and shady
05-10-2008, 07:20 AM
Dont know if anyone else is having this problem but the links on your page wont open for me.

irishwarrior
05-10-2008, 07:29 AM
That's odd. What browser are you running? I opened it up in Safari (my computer) and IE (mom's computer) without issues.

SpyderMan723
05-10-2008, 07:33 AM
lol you are such a.... weirdo. lol ive seen all of those and they all scared the **** out of me equally.

HelpDeskHustler
05-10-2008, 07:51 AM
It's not bad for a beginner. It's still not a good sitel, compared to everything out there, but it's good to take steps. A good webpage requires a few basic things: content, function and style. You don't have a lot of content which is why it is so easy to make it functional, but as you add content, making navigation and links work will be harder and much more complicated. Since it's very 1990's single color, no font styles it's not very nice to look at. HTML is very difficult to be really good at using though, since each browser has it's own required finesse.

I hope these criticism help, I don't mean to be bashing your website, as it's much better than what I could do on day 1 of HTML. I'm just trying to help you know what's expected by people on the internet and how you can adapt to that. I'd recommend learning CSS as soon as you master the absolute basics of HTML.

DFSniper
05-10-2008, 07:56 AM
i wish i still had some of my coding from my web design class. stupid HDD crash :(

Ace24
05-10-2008, 08:21 AM
...why am I listening to "Oops I did it again?"

On a side note... anyone ever notice how irritating Brittney Spears voice is? She has a cackle... *twitch* makes me *twitch* every time I hear it.... *twitch*