PDA

View Full Version : What Markers used for Tournaments...?

Cmudge26
04-22-2008, 12:07 PM
Can you use Spyder RSX for tournaments??

Also... what are known markers that YOU use in tournaments or others have used in tournaments??

xsvly-fat
04-22-2008, 12:29 PM
well you can use any marker in a tournament. what tournament level are you planing on playing in?

LostCause
04-22-2008, 12:34 PM
ive seen pumps to SL8R's so really anything. heck saw somebody use two markers in a pro game before lol.

Ace24
04-22-2008, 12:41 PM
We use pumps... haha.

bigred76
04-22-2008, 01:00 PM
And you lose, Ted. ;) Us 1337 ball3rs use Borgs. ;)

Cmudge26
04-22-2008, 01:12 PM
what type of style are in tournaments? im a newbie at Tournaments but not at wood ball... i wanna try to get into Tourney style but i dont wanna go in getting my butt kicked... right now im playing with Spyder RSX Halo B v35 w/ rip drive....?

XSiv Force
04-22-2008, 01:14 PM
Well are you on a team? if so is it a college? or is it a local field team?

irishwarrior
04-22-2008, 01:42 PM
There Are College Teams!?!?!?!

XSiv Force
04-22-2008, 01:46 PM
Yes im on one

king-man
04-22-2008, 01:54 PM
you play for auburn? do thy not recognize it as a collegiete sport, cuz i would at least think they would at least help you pay for a gun
back to the suject, you can use a rsx in a tourney, but make sure you play beginner, if you've never played in a tourney dont make the mistake in thinking you can play open

XSiv Force
04-22-2008, 02:03 PM
No as of right now we are not funded by the unuversuty, but we are sanctioned as a team of the school.
Back on subject, basically it is up to the team as what gun it is you can use. With my auburn team the captains want only ramp able markers and Nitro to be used at tourneys AND at prcatice. If it was up to me id still play with my mech.

vikingshadow
04-22-2008, 02:04 PM