PDA

View Full Version : What are all the best upgrades that fit the VS3??

the_paintanator
04-19-2008, 07:18 PM
Which ugrades will fit my vs3 and what do u recomend???:cool:

DirtySouth
04-19-2008, 07:29 PM
Meh....First of all, you could start off with a new barrel. There are few barrels that fit the VS3 so you might have to do some milling to get barrels that fit the VS1 and VS2 to fit the VS3.

You could also get a body kit. It won't help performance wise, but it'll make your gun look better.

I'm seeing alot of people putting CP ASA's and CP Regulators on there VS2's and VS3's.

I'm not exactly an expert on VS3's. I just tried giving my 10 cents.

bigred76
04-19-2008, 11:56 PM
Sometimes "trying" is all it takes! :) I'm no expert on VS's by any means, but the barrel should be the first upgrade on ANY gun. Looking at the VS, I personally would do the aforementioned barrel mod (seen at here (http://tinyurl.com/ytds2m)) as it's fairly simple to do and frees up a lot of upgrades.

As for others... I don't think they're needed, personally. There is no point in dropping a bunch of money into a Spyder like a VS series when all it needs from stock is a new barrel to compete with most gats out there.

Griff
04-20-2008, 09:09 AM
Depends on how you play, and how your individual gun acts. My gun was havining a tuff time staying within 15 FPS. so iI cleanded and lubed No change.( I have shot the gun over 10,000 times. so the reg should be broke in.) I Now have a New Reg and the Cp sling trigger. mine had to much side to side for my taste. It sat out too for for my Taste but I just took some metal off the back and I now Love it. NO side to side play.and very smooth. I allso have polished Most of the Internals. I'll Add a pic whhen I'm done with my half back project that I'm doing

Griff
04-20-2008, 10:16 AM
Sorry the CP trigger only works for the VS2 or 1

cnizz
04-22-2008, 07:05 PM